Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature, Reviews

Introducing Western Daughter- EP Release Special

December 7, 2015



Introducing Western Daughter. Your New Favourite Band!

For fans of Caddywhompas, Absalom Absalom, Pope, Woahnows

With 2015 coming to a close and music lovers looking back on this year in music, let us tell you that Western Daughter should be topping these lists with their forthcoming 7 track EP release ‘As The Sun Went Down’. This fairly new, vivacious quintet consisting of Cameron Brizzee, Jess Hope, Zach Sherwood, Taylor Raymond and Taylor Robert Hawkins, simply put are on of the most promising outfits around. The fact that Western Daughter are creating and producing orchestrations this intelligent proves their musical abilities and their impressive workmanship, the band are on the edge of releasing their astonishing and frankly stunning 7 track EP, which will win you over.

This raucous indie-punk band fuse various elements yet create something they can call their own, with lo-fi attributes, compelling lyrics and addictive emo-esque vocals, gritty bass lines, angular riffs and a fierce tone, Western Daughter aren’t your standard post punk/indie whatever, these guys are the real deal.

 ‘As The Sun Went Down’ is due for release on the 8th December 2015.

As The Sun Went Down Tracklisting
1. “At Least Nobody Got Hurt.”
2. “Except You.”
3. My Room is a Mess
4. The Road is Laced with Something Dangerous
5. Downtown Again
6. Graphic Novel
7. Don’t Ever Leave

The entire EP is streaming in full below-

The EP is available via digital format via BandCamp, with physical cassette copies soon to be available via Camp Daze and Broken Bark. We urge you to support this talented band!



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.