Feature, News, Reviews

LEECHES share ‘All of the People’- new singles collection EASY out July 3rd via Leisure Records

May 27, 2020
Photo by Rowan Allen 


Dorset three-piece share groove-heavy track ‘All Of The People’

New singles collection Easy due for releaseon 3rd July

Leeches today share meandering psych hypnotiser ‘All Of The People‘, the latest part of their upcoming singles collection Easy, set for release on 3rd July via Leisure Records.

Pre-order here: https://leisurerecords.bandcamp.com/album/easy-2

The track crawls along on a tightly wound groove, its light guitars and dual vocals drifting in and out of focus as the bass drags the track along. This tension can only last so long though; the guitars eventually break out, with a wave of fuzz and splashing drums exploding outwards.

All Of The People showcases LEECHES power of abrasiveness, angular notes and discordant melodies. Psychadelic entities cascade throughout the tracks’ arrangement. Bashful and bold beats carry the loud progression as LEECHES bare all with their rhythmic, experimental, and flowing anthemic release. LEECHES continue to captivate their audience with this impressive collection of blistering powerful tracks.

Formed in a summer haze back in 2016, LEECHES set out to meld infectious pop hooks and fuzzy alt-rock, and somehow ended up with the perfect mix. Their debut EP, ‘Strange Bonds’ was released in early 2017 via Leisure Records, with the follow up EP ‘WATUSI’ seeing release less than a year later in the early moments of 2018. Both EP’s are a trip through duo’s thoughts and whimsy, blending the trio’s arena-sized guitar licks with their lo-fi bedroom-pop approach to production.

Easy pulls together the odds and ends that Leeches have either lost between sofa cushions or left at the pub over the last few years. As well as last year’s single ‘Flowers in the Garden’ and previously live-only track ‘Bob Ross’, the band have also finally committed to record phaser-drenched holiday-lament ‘Fuerte Ventura’ and the pre-payday psyche-panic of ‘Money’. There will be one track a month from the singles collection till it’s release 3rd July.

Since the success of their releases, the band have headlined raucous shows in London, Bournemouth, Southampton and their adopted home of Bristol, whilst also supporting the likes of Sunflower BeanThe Magic GangSorrySpring KingKagouleSkegssUlrika Spacek and many more. LEECHES also emerged victorious at the Bestival ‘Invaders of the Future’ competition, and subsequently wowed, (and maybe confused) festival-goers in the early hours of the morning.

LEECHES are: Ben Lowe (Guitar/Vocals), Jack Pearce (Bass/Vocals), Frank Waloszek (Drums)

Fuerte Ventura
Man Up
Flowers In The Garden
Interlude 1 (The Armitage Shanks)
All Of The People
Interlude 2 (Leisure)
Bob Ross



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.