BOY HARSHER share new track+ video “Send Me A Vision”- Release extended version of Country Girl EP on Oct 11. US, UK & European live dates this Autumn

September 4, 2019
Photo credit: Zach Hart


– Share new track & video “Send Me A Vision”
– Announce ‘Country Girl Uncut’ LP
  Available digitally now
  Physical release on October 11th 2019
– North American & European tour kicks off this month

In October of 2017 Boy Harsher released the four-track EP, ‘Country Girl’. It was released by Ascetic House as a one-time vinyl pressing of 600 copies, which sold out in a month. Today they have announced a deluxe reissue, entitled Country Girl Uncut’, which includes four previously unreleased tracks for a total of eight songs. ‘Country Girl Uncut’ will be released on October 11th via the band’s own Nude Club label and Ascetic House, with the digital available now.

To celebrate the announcement, Boy Harsher deliver unreleased track Send Me a Vision”, complete with a music video/visual ode to Berlin. Inspired by Wim Wenders’ ‘Wings of Desire’Send Me a Vision follows the unassuming guardian angel (Cameron Findlay, Kontravoid) through the streets of Berlin. He acts as a passive observer to various troubled characters in the city, hoping his silent presence can have a positive effect. His cryptic observations mainly focus on a young troubled woman (Sally Dige), and her preoccupation with jumping off a rooftop. The spirit of the city is actualized via the character of the Dancer who flickers along with the beat and channels the fast-paced exuberance of Berlin. 

Boy Harsher’s Augustus Muller directed and edited the video, saying: “For me the song was so tragically lonely. I interpreted Jae’s lyrics to be a cry for help from someone in a desperate situation.” The video was shot on black and white 16mm by Christopher Gorski, in and around Kreuzberg, Berlin. Muller jokes “If Wings of Desire was Wim Wenders’ love letter to Berlin, this is our postcard.”

In the video for “Send Me a Vision”, Boy Harsher celebrates their community by showcasing an all-star cast of their peers including: Cameron Findlay (Kontravoid)Sally DigeTamarynShannon Funchess (Light Asylum),Eric Burton (Rabit)Mikey WoodbridgeValentine SinclairFade Kainer and Denman C. Anderson (Statiqbloom).

‘Country Girl’ marked a distinct sonic shift for Boy Harsher; the EP was the first group of songs written in their new home in rural Massachusetts. The novel isolation of the Northeast gave Jae and Augustus plenty of time to write and explore new sounds, while reminiscing about their time in the South. The move also put the band within driving distance of New York City, which was another important factor in their progression. The band attributes partial influence on ‘Country Girl EP’ to their frequent shows in Manhattan and Brooklyn; playing parties like Nothing Changes and Lost Enterprises gave them access to a vibrant new music community. From industrial to noise table techno, Boy Harsher was enamoured by the raw sound and fearless attitude of the artists and crowds alike. The sound of ‘Country Girl’ is defined by these two worlds that the band existed within – their quiet, modest life in small town Massachusetts and their speed-fuelled weekends in New York. 

‘Country Girl Uncut’ includes a complete track list of songs from this time period. The album will be released physically on October 11th through the band’s imprint, Nude Club, and Ascetic House. The digital version of the album is out now. You can pre-order the CD, tape, and limited black & white splatter vinyl at, and the limited crystal clear vinyl at

Later this month Boy Harsher hit the road again, touring extensively throughout the US and Europe this Autumn/Winter. The dates will see the duo follow up their packed out February show at London’s Heaven with a show at Scala in November, alongside a date at Brighton’s revamped The Haunt venue – details below.

‘Country Girl Uncut’ track list:
1. Motion
2. Electric *previously unreleased*
3. Country Girl
4. February *previously unreleased*
5. Underwater
6. Send Me A Vision *previously unreleased*
7. Westerners
8. Swing *previously unreleased* 

Stream ‘Country Girl Uncut‘ in full here.

Boy Harsher live dates:SEPTEMBER:
14 Greenfield, MA – 10 Forward
15  Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall ∆
16  New Haven, CT – Space Ballroom ∆
17  Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg ∆
18  New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom ∆ 
19  Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer ∆
20  Baltimore, MD – Ottobar ∆
21  Durham, NC – Motorco Music Hall ∆
22  Atlanta, GA – Termina West ∆
24  Dallas, TX – Deep Ellum Art Co ∆
25  Austin, TX – Mohawk ∆
26  Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall ∆
28  Mexico City, MX – CMD_F
30  San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall ≈
02  Portland, OR – Doug Fir (Early AA  gig) ≈
02  Portland, OR – Doug Fir (Late 21+ gig) ≈
03  Seattle, WA – The Crocodile ≈
04  Spokane, WA – Luck You Lounge ≈
05  Boise, ID – Neurolux ≈
06  Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge ≈
07  Denver, CO – Marquis Theater ≈
09  Chicago, IL – Metro ≈
10  Madison, WI – The Crucible ≈
11  Oberlin, OH – Oberlin College ≈
12  Pittsburgh, PA – 3577 Studios ≈
13  Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground ≈
14  Montreal, QC – Phi Centre ≈
02  Los Angeles, CA – Substance 2019
06  Frankfurt, DE – Zoom ∞
07  Strasbourg, FR – La Laiterie ∞
08  Paris, FR – Trabendo ∞
09  Metz, FR – Les Trinitaires ∞
10  Kortrijk, BE – Sonic City
12  London, UK – Scala ∞
13  Brighton, UK – The Haunt ∞ 

14  Lille, FR – Le Grand Mix ∞
15  Orleans, FR – L’Astrolabe ∞
16  Poitiers, FR – Le Confort Moderne ∞
17  Nantes, FR – Stereolux ∞
18  Lyon, FR – L’Epicerie Moderne ∞
20  Köln, DE – Luxor ¥
21  Hamburg, DE – Molotow ¥
22  Copenhagen, DK – Loppen ¥
23  Gothenburg, SE – Musikens Hus ¥
24  Stockholm, SE – Slaktkyrkan ¥
26  Helsinki, FL – Kuudes Linja ¥
27  Tallin, EE – Sveta Baar ¥
28  Riga, LV –  Depo ¥
29  Vilnius, LT – Loftas ¥
30  Warsaw, PL – Niebo ¥
01  Prague, CZ – Fuchs2 ¥
02  Berlin, DE – Kesselhaus ¥ 
03  Berlin, DE – Festsaal ¥ 
04  Leipzig, DE – Conne Island ¥
05  Munich, DE – Ampere ¥
07  Istanbul, TR – Salon

∞ w/ HANTE.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.