EDILS RECORDINGS- I Smile, And I Smile, And I Smile Free Compilation

June 6, 2012

Our good friends and great contributors to the music society- Edils Recordings have curated another compilation free to you all, the Fifth in the series. I Smile, And I Smile, And I Smile is  Edils recordings fifth FREE Compilation. 13 tracks featuring a plethora of great artists from the UK, France and USA. Majority of which featured artists here on the site.
 Our favourite Liverpudlian duo and label are back on our site. No strangers for their efforts Edils Records have returned helping and promoting more talent than possible. A DIY label who  are directing their passion and love for music and bands’ to supporting them by providing a home to releases with the purpose of it being FOR the band. Getting them heard.The Liverpool based self determined duo behind EDiLS Recordings have the sole intention to release awesome music in awesome packaging!
Created by James Dyke and one half of Go Heeled Philip Rourke; although only established in January of this year the pair and their label have proved within their movement why they are a stand out name. With a collection of releases and achievements within their goal of providing awesome music – the two have been working together for over 10 years uniting their music scene and bringing this to their new direction . Two individuals that have created a community between themselves, their acts, their releases and their listeners. James and Philip have proved its working hard that has got them to doing what they love and doing it right. Their passion and concentration in their efforts is inspirational.

I Smile, And I Smile, And I Smile Tracklist

1 – Mermonte (Rennes, France) – Indie/Experimental
2 – Married To The Sea (L’pool, UK) – Indie/Pop
3 – So Sexual (L’pool, England) – Pop/80s revival
4 – Dempsey (Davis CA USA) – Electro/Chillwave/Pop
5 – Gathered Ghosts (Wasington USA) – Member of CRAFT SPELLS – Pop/Shoegaze/Indie
6 – Tropicartel (Northampton, UK – Ex ZOLA) – Indie/Math/Pop
7 – Kusanagi (L’pool, England) – Instrumental/Experimental
8 – So Many Wizards (Long Beach, CA, USA) – Pop/Indie/Experimental
9 – By The Sea (L’pool, England) – Pop/Indie
10 -Mashemon (L’pool, England) – Electronic/Indie
11 – Some Rabbits (L’pool, England) – Pop/Electronic/Indie
12 – O’Messy Life (Newcastle, England) – Indie/Folk
13 – Faded Gold (L’pool, England) – Ambient/Experimental
Streaming below in its entirety and available as a free download-

  Thank You James and Phillip of EDILS RECORDINGS for featuring a fantastic array of talent.

Get More:
Also on Twitter!

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.