Infinity Girl Debut New Track Taken From ‘Harm’ LP Out Aug 28

August 11, 2015
topshelf records logo

Brooklyn, NY’s Infinity Girl Debut New Track on Clash Music; ‘Harm’ LP Out Aug 28


Infinity Girl is debuting a new track titled “Young” on Clash Music. The track appears on the band’s upcoming Topshelf Records debut ‘Harm,’ which is out August 28 and available for pre-order here.

Infinity Girl will play a series of shows in September in support of the new LP.

Wed Sep 02 Shea Stadium Brooklyn, NY, US Tickets

Sat Sep 05 Great Scott Allston, MA, US Tickets

Sun Sep 27 Palisades Brooklyn, NY, US Tickets

What others are saying about Infinity Girl:

Clash Music: “Partly shoegaze yet with a jagged, punk rock energy..The guitar lines are sharp enough to cut glass, yet the vocals are smeared in reverb to create something both biting and thoroughly innocent.”

Stereogum: “…their forthcoming record, ‘Harm’, will demand all of your attention …lush, emotive… anyone who genuinely loves picking the little pieces out of a song and drawing parallels to the historical canon will revel in its complexity.”

Noisey: “…gloomy yet fun. The band takes all the elements of shoegaze that are most enjoyable, and make it faster and more exciting. .. It’s the perfect track for someone who’s trying to act super bummed, but actually loves fun.”

Interview Magazine: “…an experimental kaleidoscope full of twinkling synths and pulsating bass lines, reminiscent of a breezier version of Julian Casablancas’s solo album Phrazes for the Young.”

Forged in the crucible of the Boston underground and now based in Brooklyn, Infinity Girl emerged in 2012 with a startlingly whole and reverent shoegaze sound on its debut full length, ‘Stop Being On My Side,’ a set that was equal parts haunting melody and ear-bleeding power. An EP, ‘Just Like Lovers,’ followed in late 2012 and again propounded Infinity Girl’s refreshing proclivity for bending classic song forms toward its will to experiment. More recently the band has taken its music to a darker and more dynamic place informed by both classic post-punk sounds and an increasingly formidable ability to meld noise and hooks in exciting, surprising ways.

infinity girl cover art

Track Listing:
1. Hesse
2. Firehead
3. Locklaun
4. Hold
5. Not Man
6. Liner
7. Heavy
8. Dirty Sun
9. Young
10. Musei
11. Around Me





Topshelf Records

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.