Feature, News

Quiet Quiet Band’s debut Album Out NOW- Full Stream+ 2 free downloads

March 9, 2015


Quiet Quiet Band announce the release of debut album: ‘Low Noon’

Free download ‘Battery Human’ – Click here

Free download ‘Bunks’ – Click here

An unforgettable assemblage of raucous alt-folk, poignant balladry and empathetic odes to the criminally insane, ‘Low Noon’, the debut album by country-punk sextet QUIET QUIET BAND, will be released on 9 March on all digital download platforms. Featuring the celebrated singles ‘Battery Human’ and ‘Bunks’, ‘Low Noon’ channels themes of love, desire, violence and death into a wild, witty and wonderfully melodic collection.

“Unrelenting raucous vigour and exceptional dynamism… unlike anything you’ve heard before” Gigslutz Track of the Week

“A turbulent string-driven barrage of gut-punching percussion and ominous overtones… undoubtedly a gift from the cosmos” Speak Into My Good Eye

The tracklisting for ‘Low Noon’ is as follows:

1. Hunter’s Moon

2. Battery Human

3. So Long

4. Fudge (Highly Poisoned)

5. Bunks

6. Looks Like An Ending

7. Flatlands (Low Noon)

8. Carol-Ann

9. Lordy! Here Comes Dolly

10. Bonfire

11. 10 Gallons of Hurt

Telling tales of love, death and terrible beings from beneath the sea, Quiet Quiet Band are the rotting fruits in nu-folk’s verdant pastures. Extrovert practitioners of hillbilly hoedowns, sociopathic shanties and warped waltzes, QQB’s macabre alternative ditties are further animated by a vociferous lyrical delivery, drawing comparisons with such rootsy luminaries as Violent Femmes, Nick Cave and Johnny Cash. “Our songs often evoke fictional characters who are reflecting on their own flaws, regrets, losses and mistakes,” says lead vocalist Tom Purcell, “even if they happen to be lunatics with bags of poisoned sweets!” Also comprising Paul Smith (guitar/vocals), Jay Newton (guitar), Scott Painter (bass), Jon Hare-Winton (drums) and Devon Gillespie (viola), QQB are renowned for their blistering live sets, the ferocity of which has now been captured in the studio, ready to be released on an unsuspecting public. Brace yourselves…

See Quiet Quiet Band live:

13 March: Sebright Arms (official album launch), London E2




You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.