WALLFLOWER Release new track ‘Eat Away At My Heart’ with music video

April 16, 2020

WALLFLOWER Release new track ‘Eat Away At My Heart’
with music video

From the debut album ‘Teach Yourself To Swim’
Set for release 05 June

WALLFLOWER recently announced their eagerly-awaited debut album ‘Teach Yourself To Swim’ will be released 05 June. Now they’ve unveiled another track from the record ‘Eat Away At My Heart’, which is out today with accompanying music video. Its pulsating guitars and urgent vocal make for a compelling composition. Vocalist and guitarist Vini Moreira-Yeoell says “it’s a song about giving away all the best parts of yourself to someone in the hope that the person in question will like you a little more, which never works by the way.” Vini’s vocals wind their way through beautiful melodies and anguished exclamation, encompassing a wide range of emotion.

On top of Wallflower’s own original music, Isolation Covers is a new series that the band have begun to roll out whilst they’re holed up at home, kicking off with a cover of Bon Iver’s ‘Hey Ma’. Their re-imagining of the track is available on Bandcamp with all proceeds going to mental health charity CALM during the COVID-19 pandemic.  

Wallflower‘s craft is constantly evolving and this flow of creativity has led them to this year and the collection of tracks that make up ‘Teach Yourself To Swim’. The art of the LP is one that’s extremely important to the members of Wallflower and they approached their own debut full length with great care and attention to craft something extremely exciting, personal and true. ‘Teach Yourself To Swim’ undulates between more familiar tropes and unexpected twists and turns. Having already touched on themes of existentialism, aging and purpose within their music, they’ve delved deeper than ever before. The ultimate aim with ‘Teach Yourself To Swim’ was for Wallflower to create a body of art that’s timeless. And they’ve done just that. It will resonate with listeners and envelope their consciousness.  

Charlie Pollard – Drums/Samples
Jake Reburn – Guitar 
Sam Woolley – Guitar/Keys
Vini Moreira-Yeoell – Vocals/Guitar
Will Slane – Bass  

CONNECT:  Facebook  

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.