Pink Mexico share “Dirty & Stupid” from forthcoming Burger Records album Dump

January 27, 2019

Pink Mexico share “Dirty & Stupid” from forthcoming Burger Records album Dump

Landing somewhere between My Bloody Valentine‘s poppiest moments and Wavves least bratty missives, the result is something like if Nirvana had had a surf rock phase.” — Noisey
“The kind of fuzzy, driving garage punk that you can always trust Burger to put out.”
 — BrooklynVegan

Brooklyn, NY trio Pink Mexico share a new single from their forthcoming third album Dump today via Big Takeover Magazine. Hear and share what Big Takeover calls a “grimy, gritty, chugging lump of treasure,” HERE

Dump will be released March 1st, 2019 on cassette and digital via Burger Records and vinyl via Little Dickman Records.

After playing drums for countless other bands, including Shilpa RayWALTZ and Lola Pistola, Robert Preston Collum went for a change and began his solo project, Pink Mexico. After moving from Brooklyn to Los Angeles, Preston self-released the first Pink Mexico LP, pnik mxeico in June of 2013, attracting the attention of Austin-based record label Fleeting Youth Records, who then re-released pnik mxeico the following December. 
Preston relocated to Brooklyn in the fall of 2014 to begin recording his next album while continuing other releases: a split 7″ with Los Angeles-based band, SunLikeDrugs as well as a 12″ vinyl pressing of pnik mxeico by Bordeaux, France based label Big Tomato Records. The underground buzz surrounding the first LP led Preston into the Burger Records family. Following countless Brooklyn shows and making the rounds at this year’s SXSW, Pink Mexico has grown as a band comprised of Grady Walker & Ian Everall.

After the release of Fool via Burger Records Summer 2016, Pink Mexico toured as direct support for Honus Honus (aka Man Man) for his “Use Your Delusion” Tour in November 2016. Spending most of 2017 and 2018 dedicated to recording Dump, the 3rd studio album with Jeremy Scott (Vivian Girls, These Are Powers) at Civil Defense in Brooklyn, NY. The band relentlessly toured North America to support Fool, while Collum also played drums on the new Lola Pistola record Curfew and went out on tour in support of the album in early 2018.
Unlike previous records, where Collum manned all instruments, this release includes both Everall and Walker on bass and drums, respectively. 

Artist: Pink Mexico
Album: Dump
Record Label: Burger Records / Little Dickman Records

01. Thumbsucker
02. High Dive
03. Prescription Overdose
04. Dirty & Stupid
05. Sex Happiness 
06. Girlfriend
07. WSLY
08. Shit River
09. Rattle Brain
10. Fuckhead
11. Liberty Kid
12. Psycho Juice
13. Heartfist

On the Web:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.