News, Reviews

The Twilight Singers Share New Video Featuring Mark Lanegan Ahead of Reissue Boxset Out Friday 10th November via One Little Independent Records

November 9, 2023

The Twilight Singers
Reissue boxset ‘Black Out The Windows/Ladies and Gentlemen, The Twilight Singers’ out November 10th via One Little Independent Records
Brand new animated video for ‘Number Nine’ feat. Mark Lanegan out today

This Friday One Little Independent Records will release the definitive Twilight Singers box set: Black Out The Windows/Ladies and Gentlemen, The Twilight Singers as a deluxe limited edition thirteen piece vinyl box set with reimagined album covers spanning all of The Twilight Singers studio recordings.
The seven releases (six double albums and one EP) are presented on 180g crystal clear vinyl with pictorial etchings on the D-side. With a clean and monochromatic design, the box set features reimagined stark white embossed album sleeves of every original Twilight Singers release. 
A brand-new animated video makes its debut this morning for ‘Number Nine’ a standout track which features Mark Lanegan taken from The Twilight Singers album Blackberry Belle.  The clip was created by Dos Rios Films and Hobby Creative Studios

The new video perfectly encapsulates the smouldering and inventive charm and vital character between these two mighty forces, the first few notes and the audience is fully immersed in the harrowing journey led by The Twilight Singers. The new video reunites the musicians, and the friends, through the animation the legacy continues, and this heartfelt emphasis soars from start to finish.
Personally curated by bandleader Greg Dulli, the box set contains newly remastered versions of all of the Twilight Singers studio albums along with an EP: Twilight As Played By The Twilight SingersBlackberry BelleShe Loves YouPowder BurnsA Stitch In Time (EP) and Dynamite Steps.  A bonus album titled Etcetera features eleven tracks of previously unreleased and rare material. 
A 56-page book accompanies the set which includes the original album covers and essays from Mark Lanegan, Duff McKagan, Steve Kilbey (The Church), Scott Ford (Twilight Singers bass player), David Katznelson (producer) Marisa Buxbaum (long time fan) and Keith Hagan (manager). The book also includes rare and previously unseen photos by Danny Clinch, Sam Holden, Andy Willsher, Chris Cuffaro and many others spanning the entire history of the group.  
Originally rising to fame as the magnetic leader of The Afghan Whigs during the 80’s & 90’s, in 1997 Greg Dulli followed his muse and began to work on new music for what would become an revolving collective of diverse musicians and eventually his main creative outlet for over a decade under the name The Twilight Singers.  
Over the course of five albums, Dulli created some of his best work ever.  His adventurous collaborative spirit drew like-minded artists to work with him including Shawn Smith, Fila Brazillia, Mark Lanegan, Petra Haden, Kamasi Washington, Ani DiFranco, Manuel Agnelli, Nick McCabe and countless others.

‘Black Out The Windows/Ladies and Gentlemen, The Twilight Singers’
Twilight As Played By The Twilight Singers
A1 The Twilite Kid
A2 That’s Just How That Bird Sings
A3 Clyde
A4 King Only
B1 Love
B2 Annie Mae
B3 Vertie-Marte
B4 Last Temptation
C1 Railroad Lullaby
C2 East 17
C3 Into The Streets
C4 Twilight
Blackberry Belle
A1 Martin Eden
A2 Esta Noche
A3 Teenage Wristband
A4 St. Gregory
B1 The Killer
B2 Decatur St.
B3 Papillon
C1 Follow You Down
C2 Feathers
C3 Fat City (Slight Return)
C4 Number Nine
She Loves You
A1 Feeling Of Gaze
A2 Too Tough To Die
A3 Hyperballad
A4 Strange Fruit
B1 What Makes You Think You’re The One
B2 Real Love
B3 Hard Time Killing Floor
B4 A Love Supreme
C1 Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
C2 Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair
C3 Summertime
C4 Her Majesty
Powder Burns
A1 Toward The Waves
A2 I’m Ready
A3 There’s Been An Accident
A4 Bonnie Brae
B1 Forty Dollars
B2 Candy Cane Crawl
B3 Underneath The Waves
B4 My Time (Has Come)
C1 Dead To Rights
C2 The Conversation
C3 Powder Burns
C4 I Wish I Was
A Stich In Time
A1 Live With Me
A2 Sublime
A3 Flashback
B1 They Ride
B2 The Lure Would Prove Too Much
Dynamite Steps
A1 Last Night In Town
A2 Be Invited
A3 Waves
A4 Get Lucky
B1 On The Corner
B2 Gunshots
B3 She Was Stolen
B4 Blackbird & The Fox
C1 Never Seen No Devil
C2 The Beginning Of The End
C3 Dynamite Steps
A1 Black Love
A2 A Glass Of You
A3 Deepest Shade
A4 Fair Colonus
B1 Domani
B2 Two Kinds
B3 Andiamo
B4 Candy Cane Crawl (Fast Version)
C1 Paper Thin Hotel
C2 When Doves Cry

C3 Don’t Call


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.