EELS Announce New Compilation Album “EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2” Out December 15th via E Works/ [PIAS]

November 6, 2023
Photo credit: Rocky Schenck


Announce New Compilation Album EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2

Out on December 15th via E Works/[PIAS] + Announce Brand New Christmas Song

“Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This”

For Release on November 29th

Critically acclaimed rock group EELS have announced the release of a new compilation album, EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2 out on December 15th via E Works/[PIAS]. Pre-orders are available here.

Spanning over 15 years, seven studio albums and featuring some of EELS best loved songs, the album includes hits such as “Fresh Blood” and “That Look You Gave That Guy”, new favorites from 2020’s Earth To Dora, as well as three previously unreleased tracks and five that are being pressed to vinyl for the very first time, including “Royal Pain” from the motion picture Shrek The Third, and “Man Up” from the official soundtrack of “Yes Man”.

The album also features the brand new Christmas track, “Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This”, an alternative yuletide ballad with a traditionally EELS twist, following the band’s previous festive offerings “Everything’s Gonna Be Cool This Christmas” and “Christmas is Going to the Dogs”. The song will be released on November 29th. Pre-save it here.

EELS So Good: Essential EELS, Vol.2 Track Listing:

1.    Fresh Blood     

2.    That Look You Give That Guy    

3.    A Line in the Dirt           

4.    Little Bird         

5.    Spectacular Girl

6.    I Like the Way This Is Going       

7.    Peach Blossom

8.    Wonderful, Glorious    

9.    Where I’m From            

10. Mistakes of My Youth  

11. The Deconstruction      

12. Today Is the Day            

13. You Are the Shining Light           

14. Are We Alright Again    

15. Earth to Dora  

16. Royal Pain [from the motion picture Shrek The Third (first time on vinyl)]

17. Man Up [from the motion picture Yes Man (first time on vinyl)]

18. Man I Keep Trying [from the motion picture Prisoner’s Daughter (previously unreleased)]

19. Jazz Hands, Part I (previously unreleased)          

20. Christmas, Why You Gotta Do Me Like This (previously unreleased)     

EELS have had one of the most consistently acclaimed careers in music. The ever-changing project of principal singer/songwriter E (Mark Oliver Everett), EELS have released 14 studio albums since their 1996 debut, Beautiful Freak. In 2008 E published his highly acclaimed book Things the Grandchildren Should Know and starred in the award-winning Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives documentary about the search to understand his quantum physicist father, Hugh Everett III.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.