News

William the Conqueror UK Headline Tour Starts This Week

October 3, 2023

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR 

UK HEADLINE TOUR STARTS THIS WEEK

William the Conqueror are taking their newly released album ‘Excuse Me While I Vanish‘ out on the road on a UK headline tour starting this Friday in Falmouth. Full dates are listed below.

WILLIAM THE CONQUEROR LIVE – TICKETS AVAILABLE HERE

Fri 6 October – Princess Pavilion – Falmouth, UK

Tue 10 October- Cavern Club – Exeter, UK

Wed 11 October- Green Door Store – Brighton, UK

Fri 13 October- Lower Third – London, UK

Sat 14 October- Esquires – Bedford, UK

Sun 15 October- Yellow Arch Studios – Sheffield, UK

Tue 17 October- Sneaky Pete’s – Edinburgh, UK

Wed 18 October- Cluny 2 – Newcastle, UK

Thu 19 October – Deaf Institute – Manchester, UK

Sat 21 October- Swn Festival – Cardiff, UK

Sun 22 October- Hare and Hounds – Birmingham, UK

Fri 27 October- Boia Festival – St. Davids – TICKETS

William The Conqueror‘s new album ‘Excuse Me While I Vanish’ was produced by the band in a playground of vintage gear and mixed by Barny Barnicott (Arctic Monkeys, Sam Fender, Kasabian). The ten tracks on ‘Excuse Me While I Vanish’ marry earworm tunes with insistent, imperious, soaring rock shapes, punctuated by chorus hooks that are simultaneously nuanced and anthemic.  

William The Conqueror’s fourth album finds the indie-rock trio firing on all cylinders as Joseph confronts the thin line between creativity and madness, inspired by compassion for the real-life angels of the world. Ruarri’s compelling semi-spoken vocals and swamp-blues-Seattle-scuzz guitars are propelled by the rhythm section of Naomi Holmes (bass) and Harry Harding (drums) as ‘Excuse Me While I Vanish’ delivers an effortlessly winning blend of melody and ensemble dynamics, the most accomplished and undeniable William The Conqueror album to date. 

https://wtc.lnk.to/EMWIVPR

www.williamtheconqueror.net

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.