Feature, News, Reviews

Sweeping Promises Share New Single “You Shatter” – New Album “Good Living Is Coming For You” due June 30th via Sub Pop + UK/EU Tour Dates

June 6, 2023
Photo credit: Shawn Brackbill

SWEEPING PROMISES

Share new single “You Shatter”
Announce UK & European tour dates
Album ‘Good Living Is Coming For You’ due June 30th via Sub Pop 

Kansas based duo Sweeping Promises are today sharing their new single You Shatter“. With previous support from NME, The Guardian, BBC Radio 6 Music and more, the band are set to release their new album ‘Good Living Is Coming For You‘ on June 30th via Feel It Records in North America and Sub Pop for the rest of the world. The band have also announced a run of UK & European tour dates in October with shows in London, Bristol, Leeds, Dublin & Manchester. 

Sweeping Promises’ members Lira Mondal and Caufield Schnug offer this on the song: “‘You Shatter’ is our ode to being a hammer.”

The excitement for this album has peaked. The latest track to be unveiled from the forthcoming record and it instantly captivates you. Sweeping Promises through the recording quality and tonal choices seem to transport their audience to the best of the synth/punk finds from the 80s. From the get-go of this release, the jagged synths and the animated melody that surrounds the lo-fi arrangement, these attributes embellish the release and lace this track with crucial status. The vocal notes are aggressive, melodic and moving, the vocal harmonies carry such character and this fierce stance into the vivid creation.

Pre-order album here: https://music.subpop.com/sweepingpromises_goodliving

Sweeping Promises have expanded their forthcoming international tour schedule for the summer and autumn of 2023 in support of Good Living Is Coming For You with newly announced dates in the UK and Europe, which begin October 22nd in London, at MOTH Club, and currently end on November 11th at Pitchfork Berlin. See below for a full list of shows.

See Sweeping Promises live: 
Tue. Aug. 01 – St Louis, MO – Off Broadway
Wed. Aug. 02 – Cincinnati, OH – MOTR Pub
Thu. Aug. 03 – Nashville, TN – Blue Room at Third Man
Fri. Aug. 04 – Atlanta, GA – 529
Sat. Aug. 05 – Durham, NC – The Pinhook
Mon. Aug. 07 – Washington, DC – Songbyrd Music House
Tue. Aug. 08 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Aug. 10 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri. Aug. 11 – Brattleboro, VT – The Stone Church
Sat. Aug. 12 – Somerville, MA – Crystal Ballroom
Mon. Aug. 14 – Montreal, QC – Bar Le Ritz PDB
Tue. Aug. 15 – Toronto, ON – The Garrison
Wed. Aug. 16 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
Fri. Aug. 18 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
Sat. Aug. 19 – Milwaukee, WI – Back Room at Colectivo
Sun. Aug. 20 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
Sat. Sep. 09 – Denver, CO – Lost Lake
Mon. Sep. 11 – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
Tue. Sep. 12 – Boise, ID – Neurolux
Thu. Sep. 14 – Vancouver, BC – Wise Hall
Fri. Sep. 15 – Seattle, WA – Madame Lou’s
Sat. Sep. 16 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir
Tue. Sep. 19 – San Francisco, CA – The Chapel
Wed. Sep. 20 – Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room
Fri. Sep. 22 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
Sat. Sep. 23 – Tucson, AZ – Club Congress
Tue. Sep. 26 – Austin, TX – Empire Control Room
Wed. Sep. 27 – Denton, TX – Andy’s
Sun. Oct. 22 – Manchester, UK – YES (Basement)
Mon. Oct. 23 – Bristol, UK – Louisiana
Tues. Oct. 24 – London, UK – MOTH Club – TBA
Wed. Oct. 25 – Leeds, UK – Hyde Park Book Club – TBA
Thurs. Oct. 26 – Dublin, IE – Workman’s Club 

Sat. Oct. 28 – Amsterdam, NL – London Calling @ Paradiso
Sun. Oct. 29 – Rotterdam, NL – V11
Mon. Oct. 30 – Luxembourg, LUX – Rotondes
Tue. Oct. 31 – Liege, BE – KulturA
Wed. Nov. 01 – Brussels, BE – Botanique @ Witloof Bar
Thurs. Nov. 02 – Cologne, DE – Bumann & Sohn
Fri. Nov. 03 – Hamburg, DE – Molotow
Sat. Nov. 04 – Berlin, DE – Pitchfork Berlin

Good Living Is Coming For You tracklist:
1. Eraser
2. Shadow Me
3. Good Living Is Coming for You
4. Connoisseur of Salt
5. Walk in Place
6. You Shatter
7. Petit Four
8. Can’t Hide It
9. Throw of the Dice
10. Ideal No

https://www.facebook.com/sweepingpromises
https://www.instagram.com/sweeping.promises
https://twitter.com/swpromises
https://www.subpop.com

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.