News

Yo La Tengo Share New Song “Aselestine”- New Album “This Stupid World” due February 10th via Matador Records & UK EU US Tour Dates Announced

January 15, 2023

Credit: Cheryl Dunn

YO LA TENGO RELEASE NEW SONG
“ASELESTINE”
 
FROM THE ALBUM
‘THIS STUPID WORLD’
OUT FEBRUARY 10 ON MATADOR RECORDS
 
UK, EUROPEAN AND US TOUR DATES

On February 10th, Matador Records will release ‘This Stupid World,’ the brilliant sixteenth album by the legendary Yo La Tengo.
 
To help fix this date more firmly in the minds of the public, the band share new single, the gentle and atmospheric “Aselestine,” which features a lead vocal by Georgia Hubley.

Prepare for this lifting journey, Yo La Tengo create this breathtaking ensemble with sincerity, severity, and this serendipitous movement. You fall to the hypnotic grace of this outfit and its ethereal instrumentation, the gentle swaying tones and the intimate lyrics collide for this stunning soundscape.

Shortly following the album’s release, the band will embark on a tour of the US and Europe. Find a complete itinerary below.

TRACK LIST
1. Sinatra Drive Breakdown
2. Fallout
3. Tonight’s Episode
4. Aselestine
5. Until It Happens
6. Apology Letter
7. Brain Capers
8. This Stupid World
9. Miles Away

TOUR DATES

Wed, Feb 15 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre
Thu, Feb 16 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre
Fri, Feb 17 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo – SOLD OUT
Sun, Feb 19 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
Mon, Feb 20 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
Wed, Feb 22 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore – SOLD OUT
Fri, Feb 24 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore – SOLD OUT
Sat, Feb 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom – SOLD OUT
Sun, Feb 26 – Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom – SOLD OUT
Mon, Feb 27 – Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom – SOLD OUT
Thu, Mar 9 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
Fri, Mar 10 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle – SOLD OUT
Sat, Mar 11 – Asheville, NC – Orange Peel
Mon, Mar 13 – Nashville, TN – The Basement East
Tue, Mar 14 – Nashville, TN – The Basement East
Thu, Mar 16 – Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theater
Fri, Mar 17 – Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
Sat, Mar 18 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel
Sun, Mar 19 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Tue, Mar 21 – Pittsburgh, PA – Mr Smalls
Wed, Mar 22 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
Fri, Mar 24 – Chicago, IL – Metro – SOLD OUT
Sat, Mar 25 – Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall Ballroom
Sun, Mar 26 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Mon, Apr 10 – Dublin, IE – 3Olympia
Wed, Apr 12 – Manchester, UK – New Century Hall
Thu, Apr 13 – Bristol, UK – SWX
Fri, Apr 14 – London, UK – The London Palladium
Sun, Apr 16 – Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique
Tue, Apr 18 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
Wed, Apr 19 – Rotterdam, NL – LantarenVenster – SOLD OUT
Thu, Apr 20 – Hamburg, DE – Uebel & Gefaehrlich
Fri, Apr 21 – Copenhagen, DK – Bremen Teater
Sun, Apr 23 – Cologne, DE – Gloria Theatre
Mon, Apr 24 Prague, Czech Republic – MEETFACTORY
Tue, Apr 25 – Berlin, DE – Festaal Kreuzberg
Thu, Apr 27 – Paris, FR – La Cigale
Sat, Apr 29 – Barcelona, ES – Sala Apolo
Sun, Apr 30 – Murcia, ES – WARM UP Festival
Tue, May 2 – Madrid, ES – Warner Music the Music Station Príncipe Pío
Wed, May 3 – Bilbao, ES – Santana 27
Thu, May 4 – Bordeaux, FR – Rockschool Barbey


Pre-order This Stupid World – https://ylt.ffm.to/thisstupidworld

https://yolatengo.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.