Tycho Announces “Back To Mine” Compilation out September 30th & Launches Open Source Community

August 18, 2022


Announces release for legendary ‘Back To Mine’ mix series out Sept 30th
& Launches first ever open source fan community

San Francisco-based artist Tycho has announced that he will be the latest to put his stamp on the legendary mix series Back To Mine, set for release on September 30th.

As well as this, today Tycho has launched the first ever web3-based music fan community, Tycho Open Source. Powered by technology company Medallion (, the launch sees him inviting fans everywhere into his direct artist to fan platform. In it members will receive access to new and exclusive content, ownership of digital collections that are unique and unlock new types of fan insights and  benefits, as well as collaborative opportunities with fans that benefit the community as a whole. Find out more at

Tycho is also set to play a headline London show at Alexandra Palace Theatre on Saturday, October 1st, which will see his iconic 2011 album ‘Dive‘ in its entirety front to back followed by a second set of tracks from their entire catalogue.

More about Tycho’s Back To Mine compilation:
Back To Mine is a compilation series renowned for its diverse collections and credible compilers. Now twenty years since the first Back To Mine release, the series has returned to deliver more ‘personal collections for after-hours grooving’. The series has featured everyone from New Order to Royksopp, Fatboy Slim to Tricky, and even Jungle, Carl Cox, and Nightmares on Wax.

Tycho’s compilation features tracks by some of Tycho’s favourite artists as well as two exclusive, unreleased songs, including a Little Dragon remix and new edit of Tycho’s 2006 track, “PBS”.

“I have been making music for over 25 years, but I feel like I am just beginning” he laughs from his west-coast studio. “For my Back To Mine album I wanted to take things one step further than one of my club or Burning Man sets as I knew this was an opportunity to enter that whole headphone, other worldly, cinematic, soundscape space. I wanted the album to be almost like a dream sequence for the listener.” 

This preview distinguishes the enthralling compilation due to drop. Immerse yourselves into the snippets and prepare for this dazzling collection.

Back To Mine Tracklist:
01) Tycho – Spectre (Bibio Remix) 
02) Casino Versus Japan – It’s Very Sunny 
03) Luis Lancaster – Last Sunset 
04) Nate Mercereau – Of Course That’s Happening  
05) Craft Spells – Our Park By Night 
06) Panama – Destroyer 
07) Muddy Monk & Jimmy Whoo – Divine 
08) Schneider TM – Frogtoise 
09) Little Dragon – Little Man (Tycho Remix) 
10) Luke Abbott – Modern Driveway 
11) Weval – You Made It (Part II) 
12) Tourist – Elixir 
13) Ulrich Schnauss – In All The Wrong Places 
14) Tycho – PBS (Live Edit) 
15) Slowdive – Sugar For The Pill (Radio Edit) 
16) Octo Octa – Beam Me Up (Please Take Me Away Mix) 

More about The Tycho Open Source Community:
In his open source community, Tycho is creating a digital world of his own with a seamless web3 onboarding that requires no technical set-up or payments. As community members, fans can access a suite of benefits and participate creatively through input or ownership around digital goods that will be offered on the Polygon blockchain, ushering in a new era for fan experience.

“Since the earliest days of Tycho, online communities have played an integral role in the project. From the origins of ISO50 blog which served to introduce Tycho to a wider audience, to Web2 social media platforms and most recently the Tycho Friendship Server on Discord, I’ve always seen these spaces as an opportunity to connect with fans. Web3 technology now presents us with a chance to connect on an even deeper level and I am excited to announce The Tycho Open Source Community, a place for us to experience and build together,” says Scott Hansen who is Tycho.

“In this community I will be sharing insight into my creative process, unreleased music, previews of new music, behind-the-scenes footage and many opportunities for us to better connect. You will also get first access to special merch drops, ticket presales and exclusive digital collectibles.” 

The initial launch offers the opportunity to pre-order Tycho’s Back to Mine on vinyl due out September 30. Those that pre-order in the Open Source Community will be sent a free commemorative digital collectable of the vinyl on release date. Community members will be able to listen to the two unreleased tracks before they are available to the public. 

Other benefits within the Tycho Open Source Community include: The Open Source DIY merch activation where members are invited to remix Tycho’s art for a chance for their design to be featured on digital collectibles and a merch item; Previews of unreleased live concert footage; All community members receive 15% on all Tycho merchandise; And digital vinyl listening events where members can hear unreleased tracks and mint for free a collectable of them in rarefied colorways.

This new community will be the optimum for the fan to artist experience as Tycho goes into the next phase of his career to work on his seventh studio album. Expect a greater level of content and connection due to the utility web3 technology provides.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.