Italians Do It Better Release “After Dark 4” Compilation- Featuring New Music From Desire, Glüme, Sally Shapiro, Mothermary, Farah, Joon, Juno Francis & More

August 15, 2022


Release ‘After Dark 4’ compilation – out now
Featuring new music from Desire, Glüme, Sally Shapiro, Mothermary, Farah, Joon, Juno Francis & more

Italians Do It Better have released their next edition of the legendary After Dark compilation series, the new compilation came out August 12th.  After Dark 4 features unreleased music from Desire, Sally Shapiro, Glüme, Mothermary, Farah, Joon & more. 

On After Dark 4, Megan & Johnny of Italians Do It Better said:

“It is with immense pleasure & excitement that we share After Dark 4 with you.  30 artists from 11 countries deliver 27 tracks for the endless summer of your dreams. Clocking in at just under two hours, the melodies have been soundtracking our weekly night drives between our studio in the desert & our offices in Los Angeles. The rhythms have been working their magic as secret weapons on the dancefloor in our DJ sets.

Recorded around the globe…our roster of artists explores Italo Disco, Electro, AOR, Film Score, Minimal Wave, Punk, Dream Pop, Spoken Word, Outrun & more.

It’s real…It’s intimate…It’s Everything you ever needed…

Thank you for listening.


Megan Louise & Johnny Jewel”

After Dark 4 tracklist:
1. Wolfram ft. Desire “Sad Ibiza Song”
2. Orion “Call A Psychic”
3. MOTHERMARY “Coming For You” (NICOLAAS Remix)
4. Double Mixte “Château D’Eau”
5. Love Object “Epicur”
6. The Operator “Danser”
7. Talvi “The Day We Met Never Ended For Me”
8.  Kid Moxie & NINA “Waiting For Tonight”
9.  Farah “Loosing My Religion”
10. Sally Shapiro “Moonlight Dance” (Tommy ’86 Remix)
11. Glüme “Dangerous Blue”
12. Cigar Cigarette “Come Correct”
13. Desire “Silver Machine”
14. Causeway “I’m Falling Apart”
15. Esper Star “Boys Of Summer”
16. Juno Francis “Romantica”
17. Sally Shapiro “Purple Colored Sky”
18. Club Intl “Hazel Eyes”
19. Mesh Kimono “Afterburn”
20. Dlina Volny “Saturday”
21. Annie-Claude Deschênes “Electric Light”
22. Cameron Romance “Meet You On The Other Side”
23. Joon “I Think They Call It Love”
24. Lovelock ft. Orion “Riders On Dark Horses”
25. PYNKIE & Social Media “Zoom”
26. Body Double “Telescope”
27. Double Mixte “Am I A Fool To Love You”

Listen to the enthralling collection streaming in full below, a playlist destined to empower, move and enchant. Italians Do It Better allow the audience to embrace the very best of their immense artists and the intoxicating ensembles they’ve unveiled. A varied and expressive range of tracks.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.