News

Snail Mail Releases Cover Of Superdrag’s “Feeling Like I Do” and New Version of “Headlock” for Spotify Singles

July 1, 2022
credit: Tina Tyrell

SNAIL MAIL RELEASES COVER OF SUPERDRAG’S “FEELING LIKE I DO” AND NEW VERSION OF “HEADLOCK” FOR SPOTIFY SINGLES 

Snail Mail (Lindsey Jordan) has shared a cover of Superdrag’s “Feeling Like I Do” and a new version of “Headlock”, one of the standouts from her critically acclaimed 2021 album ‘Valentine’, for Spotify Singles. 

Speaking of the two new recordings, Jordan said: “I think that the Spotify version of ‘Headlock’ is different from the original, in that the original was recorded almost two years ago, and the more I perform the song the more I think of ideas that I wish I had put into the original. This version gave me the opportunity to implement some of those ideas. It’s been really cool getting to cover ‘Feeling Like I Do’ by Superdrag because I love it, and I’ve loved it for a while, and I was able to make it my own by singing on it”.

 
Snail Mail Tour Dates:

Fri Jul 1 Roskilde @ Roskilde Festival 2022
Sun Jul 3 Werchter @ Rock Werchter
Wed Jul 6 Lyon @ Epicerie Moderne *
Thu Jul 7 Bilbao @ BBK 2022
Sat Jul 9 Trenčín @ Pohoda Festival
Sat Jul 30 Niigata JP @ Fuji Rock Festival
Fri Aug 12 Providence RI @ Fete Music Hall +
Sat Aug 13 Burlington VT @ Higher Ground +
Sun Aug 14 Syracuse NY @ Beak & Skiff =
Tue Aug 16 New Haven CT @ Toad’s Place +
Wed Aug 17 Asbury Park NJ @ The Stone Pony +
Fri Aug 19 Richmond VA @ The National +
Sat Aug 20 Saxapahaw NC @ Haw River Ballroom +
Sun Aug 21 Charlotte NC @ Neighborhood Theatre +
Tue Aug 23 Orlando FL @ The Beacham Theater +
Wed Aug 24 Tampa FL @ The Ritz Ybor +
Fri Aug 26 Birmingham AL @ Saturn +
Sat Aug 27 Knoxville TN @ The Mill & Mine +
Sun Aug 28 Louisville KY @ Headliners Music Hall +
Tue Aug 30 Bloomington IL @ The Castle Theatre +
Wed Aug 31 Madison WI @ Majestic Theatre +
Fri Sep 02 Milwaukee WI @ Turner Hall +
Sat Sep 03 St. Louis MO @ The Pageant +
Sun Sep 04 Columbus OH @ The Athenaeum Theatre +
Tue Sep 06 Detroit MI @ Majestic Theatre +
Wed Sep 07 Millvale PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre +
Fri Sep 09 Silver Spring MD @ The Fillmore +
Sat Sep 24 Atlantic City NJ @ Frantic City
Mon Oct 03 Brooklyn NY @ The Brooklyn Mirage &
Tue Oct 04 Toronto ON @ History &
Sun Oct 09 Washington DC @ The Anthem &
Tue Oct 11 Charlotte NC The @ Fillmore Charlotte &
Thu Oct 13 Lake Buena Vista FL @ House of Blues &
Fri Oct 14 St. Petersburg FL @ Jannus Live &
Sun Oct 16 New Orleans LA @ Orpheum Theate r&
Tue Oct 18 Kansas City MO @ Uptown Theater &
Wed Oct 19 St. Louis MO @ The Pageant &
Fri Oct 21 Louisville KY @ Old Forester’s Paristown Hall &
Sat Oct 22 Columbus OH @ KEMBA Live!
Sun Oct 23 Chicago IL @ Aragon Ballroom
Tue Oct 25 Minneapolis MN @ The Fillmore
Thu Oct 27 Denver CO @ The Mission Ballroom
Fri Oct 28 Salt Lake City UT @ The Complex
Sun Oct 30 Oakland CA @ Fox Theater
Mon Oct 31 San Francisco CA @ The Warfield Theatre
Mon Nov 07 Phoenix AZ @ The Van Buren
Tue Nov 08 Las Vegas NV @ Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas
Fri Nov 11 San Antonio TX @ Aztec Theater ^
Sat Nov 12 Houston TX @ Bayou Music Center ^
Wed Nov 16 Pittsburgh PA @ Stage AE ^
Thu Nov 17 Buffalo NY @ Town Ballroom ^
Sat Nov 19 Boston MA @ Roadrunner ^
 
* w/ The Goon Sax
+ w/ Momma & Hotline TNT
= w/ Courtney Barnett, Faye Webster & Hana Vu
& w/ Turnstile & JPEGMAFIA
^ w/ Turnstile

https://snailmailbaltimore.bandcamp.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.