Circuit Sweet Introducing, News

Progressive Metal Quartet OU Release New Single “Mountain”- Taken From Forthcoming Debut Album “one”

April 12, 2022
Frank Mao

China-based progressive metal quartet OU release “Mountain”- the second single from debut album ‘one’ 

Progressive metal quartet OU (pronunciation: “O”) will be releasing their debut album ‘one’ on 6th May 2022 on InsideOutMusic. The band recently released the explosive first single “Travel” and now are excited to share the album’s second single titled “Mountain.” 

A mammoth creation on every level. This unruly composition keeps the audience on their toes as it dynamically shifts through this futuristic chaotic landscape.

Drummer Anthony Vanacore says this about the new song: 

“Mountain is absolutely one of our favorite tracks on the album, we are so proud of how this song came out! I think it really captures the spirit of OU and I’m pretty sure you’ve never heard anything quite like it.” 

“one” is available for pre-order as Ltd. Edition CD Digipak, 180g Gatefold LP Edition and as Digital Album. 

Pre-order “one” here:


1.       Travel 穿      00:05:54

2.       Farewell 夔   00:04:12

3.       Mountain 山  00:04:18

4.       Ghost 灵       00:03:34

5.       Euphoria 兴   00:07:19

6.       Prejudice 豸  00:04:31

7.       Dark 暗        00:07:17

8.       Light 光        00:04:05

Formed by drummer and songwriter Anthony Vanacore, the idea behind OU came from each member having a long history of playing in local house bands and seeking new challenges in their growth as musicians. Vanacore would go on to recruit talented guitarist and fellow house band veteran Jing Zhang, as well as highly sought-after bassist Chris Cui, with the three of them laying the initial groundwork for the song structure and creative approach. OU recruited highly talented singer Lynn Wu to front the project, who brings with her ethereal vocals that contrast with the dynamic and engaging music, delivering a powerful and soaring sound. On their debut, OU set out with only one clear goal in mind, and that was to make certain that every song had its own unique identity.

OU Lineup:
Lynn Wu – Vocals
Anthony Vanacore – Drums, Prod
Jing Zhang – Guitars
Chris Cui – Bass

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.