News

Jason Sharp Announces Live Dates in the UK/EU in May

March 7, 2022

Jason Sharp Announces Live Dates in the UK/EU in May

In August 2021, Montréal saxophonist and electroacoustic composer Jason Sharp presented his third album on Constellation, The Turning Centre Of A Still World. This April/May, Sharp shall bring this album to life for audiences in the UK and mainland Europe including festival appearances – dates below. 

His first purely solo record and his most lucid, poignant, integral work to date, Jason Sharp conceived his third album as an interplay strictly bounded by his own body, his acoustic instrument, and his evolving bespoke electronic synthesis system. The album was visualised by a series of hand-processed & hand-painted Super8 films by abstract experimental filmmaker Guillaume Vallée.

Guillaume Vallée joins Jason for LEV Festival in Gijon Spain, and all of the UK and French dates, projecting an interactive version of his visual album which Constellation presented last year, reacting to Jason’s heart rate. By distinction, for the shows in Copenhagen, Berlin and Dresden, Guillaume’s films shall be projected as a backdrop to Jason’s performance.

Jason Sharp live dates in the UK and EU:

Saturday 30 April 2022 Gijón, ES LEV Festival
Tuesday 3 May 2022 Brighton, GB The Rose Hill
Wednesday 4 May 2022 Margate, GB Elsewhere 
Thursday 5 May 2022 Newcastle, GB Cobalt Studios
Wednesday 11 May 2022 Glasgow, GB Glad Cafe
Thursday 12 May 2022 Sheffield, GB Sound Junction 
Friday 13 May 2022 London, GB Cafe OTO 
Tuesday 17 May 2022 Copenhagen, DK ALICE
Friday 20 May 2022 Berlin, DE Kiezsalon
Tuesday 24 May 2022 Dresden, DE Jazz Club Tonne
Thursday 26 May 2022 Vendôme, FR Fabrique du Docteur Faton 
Friday 27 May 2022 Nantes, FR Wine Nat White Heat
Tuesday 31 May 2022 Dijon, FR Festival MV

and more TBA…

https://jasonsharp.bandcamp.com/

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.