C Duncan Shares New Single “Bell Toll” – From Upcoming Album “Alluvium” out 6th May via Bella Union

March 31, 2022
photo credit: MJ Cargill

C Duncan Shares New Single “Bell Toll”

From Upcoming Album “Alluvium” out 6th May via Bella Union

UK Tour Dates in May

With his new album Alluvium due out 6th May via Bella Union, C Duncan today shares another enticing new track titled “Bell Toll” from this much-anticipated release. Commenting on the track Duncan says: “Bell Toll is about uncertainty and companionship, and finding comfort in uncertainty. It explores the idea of security and assurance juxtaposed with the exhilaration of not knowing what’s to come.” The track, which brings to mind a meeting between Michel Legrand and early Kate Bush, is accompanied by a hypnotic lyric video which Duncan created himself.

The most infectious melody swoops into focus and keeps this enchanting appeal to the delicate creation, the ethereal vocal harmonies weave above those euphoric passages looping amongst the immersive atmosphere. A mighty ensemble that will captivate any listener.

C Duncan has previously shared the tracks HeavenAlluvium and The Wedding Song from the album and recently announced news of a Spring UK tour – dates + info below:

May UK live dates:

Wednesday 11th May – Edinburgh – The Caves tickets

Thursday 12th May – Manchester – Night and Day tickets

Friday 13th May – Liverpool – Leaf tickets

Saturday 14th May – Glasgow – King Tuts tickets

Thursday 19th May – London – Powerhaus tickets

“We’re at the end,” sings C Duncan, playfully, as his new album opens. Don’t be fooled: endings are the spur for new beginnings on the fourth album from the classically trained multi-instrumentalist and singer-songwriter. After the haunting raptures of Architect (2015), the Twilight Zone-inspired reveries of The Midnight Sun (2016) and the richly melodic Health (2019), Alluvium is a sublime palate-refresher for Duncan (C for Christopher), brimming with revitalised fluency: a warming dispatch from the daylight zone, if you like.

With personal stories as fertile soil for its multi-stranded growths, Alluvium navigates its many tones and styles with lightness and grace. As Duncan explains: “With Alluvium I wanted to make a positive record with lots of different musical ideas and lyrics that could move from serious to playful to over-the-top romantic in a fluid way.”

1. Air

2. Heaven

3. We Have a Lifetime

4. Bell Toll

5. Lullaby

6. Torso

7. Pretending

8. You Don’t Come Around

9. I Tried

10. Sad Dreams

11. Alluvium

12. Earth

13. The Wedding Song

14. Upon The Table

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.