Feature, News, Reviews

My Name Is Ian Share New Video For Single “Everybody Love” | Video Premiere

September 8, 2021

My Name Is Ian Shares New Video For Single “Everybody Love”

Legendary trio My Name Is Ian are continuing to give to their audience this year. Back in June, the band released their incredible new album “Fantastic Company” which is out via Bubblewrap Collective.

Now, to celebrate that established record, My Name Is Ian have released a new video for the single “Everybody Love”, the album closer.

We are delighted to share the new video in full below-

With “Everybody Love“, intelligently placed as the last track for the remarkable album, My Name Is Ian embrace this uplifting tone and project this crucial vibe within their ensemble. The words that form the addictive verse and shape the complex ambiance whilst lacing the vision with such emotion, those words allow this tender trait to shine throughout the crisp electronica.

My Name Is Ian showcase their ability to form these mighty, immersive, and mesmerizing arrangements. The rhythmic pull to the track becomes this addictive quality.

This playful rhythm emerges and starts to carry the exploration amongst its innovative wave, the precise percussive elements later bridge the intensity of this ensemble. The electronic textures collide with the memorable melody of this track, utilizing the electronic soundwaves to emit this compelling warmth to the tone. That warmth adds to the powerful and hypnotic appeal of this release. At just shy of 3 minutes, My Name Is Ian have created this release which is destined to leave this almighty, lasting impression.

My Name Is Ian have effortlessly crafted this feel-good anthem, destined to hook their audience and alter their mood. This composition is so important, the direct and harmonious vocal notes deliver this honest attribute to the experimental creation, the lyrics bring this optimism and raw tonality to the track. A track where people can dance, embrace love and revel in the musical cadence of My Name Is Ian.

The lo-fi film that accompanies the single manages to capture this DIY aesthetic and intimate appeal, both such strong influences for this creative trio.

Fantastic Company, the new 10 track album is out now via Bubblewrap Collective.

Of the making of the record, Bubblewrap Collective share the following- The band’s standard ‘prolific-and-terrific’ approach, culminating in no less than 18 releases since 2010, has been put to one side, with their latest being written and recorded over two years, with time spent in four different locales (Cardiff’s Rat Trap and King’s Road Studios, the pop-up Snowbird Studios in Riofreddo, Italy and Axe and Trap Studio in Wells). The resultant LP takes a substantive shift from the garage-pop of previous records and leaps double-footed into a charmingly wonky, indie-dance parallel universe where almost anything seems possible.  

Placing centrally the multi-layered, pre-programmed beats of in-house production guru, Joseph Coleby, live instrumentation including electric guitar, four different keyboards and synths, smooth funk-soul bass and hand percussion are also liberally sprinkled throughout. Flanking Reginald Foxwell’s ever-incisive lead vocals are over 20 other singers including members of The Burning Hell, Quiet Marauder, HMS Morris and more. The aggregated effect of this production methodology, musicianship, and spirit of sonic adventurism is a warming, texturally deep and irresistibly catchy set of tracks straddling pop, hip-hop and experimental soundscapes. 

Listen to the album in full below:

Order your copy of the album: http://bit.ly/FantasticCompanyLP




You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.