Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature, News, Reviews

Introducing Dlina Volny | Sign to Italians Do It Better & Announce New Album ‘Dazed’ due November 5th & Share New Single/Video “Tomorrow”

September 29, 2021


Sign to Italians Do It Better & announce new album ‘Dazed‘ set for release Nov 5th
Share new single & video “Tomorrow”

Introducing Belarus-based Dlina Volny. The outfit have just signed to Italians Do It Better and are set to release their new album ‘Dazed‘ on Nov 5th

Mixed by Dean Hurley, the trio employs the mechanised action of motoric rhythm machines, vintage synthesisers, & post-punk bass lines to put their spin on classic Dark Wave.

Masha Zinevitch lights the rain-soaked streets of Minsk with her contralto swoon in a post-soviet reality of fear, love & rebellion. Watch the short film for the album’s incredible closer “Tomorrow“, directed by Yauheni Sinichenko.

That chunky synth note comes into focus, immediately you are drawn in. The bass notes start to add this low-end depth to the vision, the repetitive loops bring an elevated light/charm to this fierce ensemble with the prominent drum beats but the ethereal vocal notes allure you and ultimately keep you fixated. The harmonies provide this intimate cadence amongst this vast landscape filled with ominous tones and gritty textures, the lyrics and vocal notes add this honesty and calming affection into the dark atmosphere the outfit has created.

The new video provides this daring and consuming film to accompany the release.

Dazed‘ track list:
1. Dazed
2. I’m Not Allowed
3. Do It
4. Hollywood
5. Whatever Happens Next
6. Bipolar
7. Redrum
8. Freedom
9. Shadow
10. Matte
11. Slowly
12. Tomorrow

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.