News, Reviews

Flock of Dimes Releases ‘Live at Betty’s’ – Two-Song Live EP- Available From Sub Pop

June 16, 2021
Photo credit: Graham Tolbert


Shares “Two” and “One More Hour”

From ‘Live at Betty’s‘ EP available on all DSPs via Sub Pop
Announces US live dates

 Flock of Dimes is releasing Live at Betty’s’, a two-song live EP featuring ‘Head of Roses’ standouts “One More Hour”and “Two,” which is available at all DSPs from Sub Pop. The songs were recorded live with a full band – which includes members of Mountain Man and Sylvan Esso – at Betty’s in Durham, North Carolina in the Spring of 2021. Wasner recorded the acclaimed ‘Head of Roses’at the studio in the summer of 2020, and these performances bring the songs to life in the very space in which they were conceived.

Watch below:

 One More Hour:

To see the performances and the power of each musician really is something else, Wasner’s energy emits into the aura and becomes this infectious attribute which in turn bounces off each musician. They unite to elevate the importance of Flock of Dimes’ sublime creations. A beautiful body of work bought to live in this intimate setting and delivering a truly tender and immersive live set.

The ‘Live at Betty’s EP also celebrates the announcement of Flock of Dimes’ first headlining US tour dates in support of new album ‘Head of Roses’ this fall. The tour begins Tuesday, October 5th and runs through Monday, October 11th, and will include stops at Richmond Music Hall in Richmond (VA), Ottobar in Baltimore (MD), Haw River Ballroom in Saxapahaw (NC), Johnny Brenda’s in Philadelphia (PA), and Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn (NY). Her live band for these shows will include Matt McCaughan (Bon Iver), Alan Good Parker (Natalie Prass, Matthew E. White), and Michael Libramento (Hiss Golden Messenger, Dr. Dog, Floating Action), who also performed on the‘Live At Betty’s’ release. See a full list of dates below.
Flock of Dimes’‘Head of Roses’ is available now on CD/CS/DSPs worldwide through Sub Pop. The album was produced by Nick Sanborn (Sylvan Esso) and Wasner, engineered by Bella Blasko with additional engineering by Sanborn, mixed by Ari Picker and Blasko, and mastered by Huntley Miller. The album features appearances from guitarist Meg Duffy, Bon Iver’s Matt McCaughan, Wye Oak’s Andy Stack, and Landlady’s Adam Schatz. ‘Head of Roses’ follows the release of ‘Like So Much Desire’, her acclaimed digital EP released June 2020 on Sub Pop.
Tour Dates:
Fri. Aug. 27th – Charlotte, NC –  Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre ^
Tue. Oct. 05 – Richmond, VA – Richmond Music Hall
Thu. Oct. 07- Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
Fri. Oct. 08 – Saxapahaw, NC – Haw River Ballroom
Sun. Oct. 10 – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
Mon. Oct. 11 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
^ w/ My Morning Jacket

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.