News, Reviews

Colleen Green Announces New Album “Cool“ due September 10th on Hardly Art + Shares Video For Lead Single “I Wanna Be a Dog”

June 25, 2021
Photo credit: Jason MacDonald


New album ‘Cool’ Available on LP/CD/CS/DSPs September 10th, 2021  worldwide from Hardly Art
Watch the official video for lead single “I Wanna Be a Dog” 

Colleen Green returns with ‘Cool’, her aptly-titled new album on September 10th, 2021 worldwide on Hardly Art. Along with the announcement she has shared first single and video “I Wanna Be a Dog” which sees Green celebrate the simplicity of a canine life and questions why she’s still overcomplicating her own.
The accompanying video was shot in Los Angeles and directed by Steele O’ Neal

Colleen Green returns with that addictive appeal and flawless ability to ooze this vibrant appeal and charisma. “I Wanna Be A Dog” delivers this raw robust guitar tone, dedicated percussive beat, and kit shuffles. The vocal attributes capture this proud and infectious attitude which reflects across the entire lyrical journey. The audience will be hooked the moment the artist emerges into the gritty instrumentation.

‘Cool’ is Colleen Green’s first record since her acclaimed 2015 release ‘I Want To Grow Up.’ It was produced by Gordon Raphael and Green, mixed by Brendan Eder, and recorded at Southern California studios comp-ny (Glendale), Tenement Yard (North Hollywood), and Cosmic Vinyl (Los Angeles), and was mastered by Frida Claeson Johansson at Svenska Grammofonstudion in Gothenburg, Sweden.
‘Cool’ will be released on LP/CD/CS/DSPs, and is available for preorder now from Hardly Art. LPs preordered through Hardly Art Mini Martselect independent retailers in North Americathe UK, and EU will receive the vinyl on cool, cloudy smoke vinyl (while supplies last). 

1. Someone Else
2. I Wanna Be a Dog
3. Posi Vibes
4. Highway
5. Natural Chorus
6. You Don’t Exist
7. It’s Nice to Be Nice
8. How Much Should You Love a Husband?
9. I Believe in Love
10. Pressure to Cum

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.