News

Godspeed You! Black Emperor Announces Full Album Broadcast

March 16, 2021

Godspeed You! Black Emperor Announces Full Album Broadcast

Stream G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! in full 
Saturday 27 March at 6pm EST / 10pm GMT and 11pm CET

The band’s 16mm analog film projections  in an empty theatre in Montréal set to the album audio Presented by Suoni Per Il Popolo
suoniperilpopolo.org

Godspeed You! Black Emperor invites fans to a visual album event, presenting its concert film projections in an official capacity for the first time in the band’s 25-year history. GY!BE filmmakers/projectionists Karl Lemieux & Philippe Leonard set up their six 16mm analog projectors in an empty Cinema Imperial in Montréal, spooling dozens of film loops and short reels for a hallmark Godspeed concert experience, set to the band’s new recording.

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END!

Out 02 April 2021

180gLP+10″ / CD / DL

TRACKLIST:

12A

A Military Alphabet (five eyes all blind) (4521.0kHz 6730.0kHz 4109.09kHz) / Job’s Lament/ First of the Last Glaciers / where we break how we shine (ROCKETS FOR MARY)[20:22] 

10A

Fire at Static Valley[5:58] 

12B

“GOVERNMENT CAME” (9980.0kHz 3617.1kHz 4521.0 kHz) / Cliffs Gaze / cliffs’ gaze atempty waters’ rise / ASHES TO SEA or NEARER TO THEE[19:48] 

10B

OUR SIDE HAS TO WIN (for D.H.)[6:30] 

Recorded and mixed by Jace Lasek. Tracked live at thee mighty Hotel2Tango, 6-11 October 2020. 

MORE ALBUM INFO cstrecords.com/cst156

https://godspeedyoublackemperor.bandcamp.com

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.