Feature, News, Reviews

GLÜME Announces Debut Album ‘The Internet’ Due April 30th via Italians Do It Better + Shares New Single & Video “What Is A Feeling”

March 26, 2021
Photo credit: Ryan McBride


Shares new single and video “What Is A Feeling”
Announces debut album ‘The Internet’ due April 30th via Italians Do It Better

LA-based artist Glüme is set to release her debut album ‘The Internet‘ on April 30th via Italians Do It Better. Today she is sharing new single & video “What Is A Feeling” from the record. 

Speaking about the track, Glüme said “I had a doctor once tell me my feelings were doing my heart more harm than good. I left wanting to completely disassemble my emotions & throw them in the trash. I studied emotions from physical & philosophical perspectives to see if I could outsmart them. But feeling less wasn’t an option.”

This immediate dreamy aura opens up for the start of this release, the brooding twinge to the synth notes finds this biting appeal within the textures. In fact, the synth notes provide this compelling current to the exploration and provide a contrast to the delicate and soft vocal harmonies. The alluring atmosphere grabs your full attention as Glüme seizes the opportunity to provide the most immersive elements to their vocal reach. Glüme is destined to hypnotize, weaving such subtle harmonics and pushing the melody into this moody air. You embrace the powerful intensity of this release- this is vividly striking.

Glüme was born & raised in the City of Angels. Getting her first taste of the silver screen as a child actress, she juggled time between training her voice, exploring music & wrestling with her health. Her various autoimmune issues eventually evolved into a heart disease called Prinzmetal. She doesn’t feel her body & soul are quite compatible with this world…but she loves visiting & writing about the people here. Her music collides at the crossroads where tomorrow has forgotten yesterday. Imagine a seance with Norma Jean starring as Marilyn Monroe hosted by Julee Cruise. It’s black lodge music for the blue youth of the internet age. Glüme is a shimmering new star in the Italians Do It Better galaxy. Glüme’s debut album ‘The Internet‘ is due April 30th via Italians Do It Better.

The Internet’ tracklist:
1. Arthur Miller
2. What Is A Feeling
3. Nervous Breakdown
4. Crushed Velvet
5. Body 
6. Get Low
7. Blossom
8. Don’t @ Me
9. The Internet 
10. Heatwave
11. Porcelain
12. Chemicals 


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.