News

Devil’s Witches Set To Reissue Elusive Debut via Majestic Mountain Records

March 8, 2021

Devil’s Witches Set To Reissue Elusive Debut via Majestic Mountain Records

Despite starting out life as a one-man band, Devil’s Witches has gone on to build a following and fanbase as incredible as their sold-out back catalogue of unique vinyl releases.

Never one to play by the rules, original founder and mysterious multi-instrumentalist, Witchdoctor General, has welcomed a number of honorary members into his coven over the years. Yet on the business side of things, few friendships have proven as fruitful as the one the band has with Majestic Mountain Records.

Following on from Devil’s Witches collaboration on a special 12” split with Saint Karloff in 2019, and the limited-edition Record Store Day release of Guns, Drugs and Filthy Pictures, the Swedish label will once again take the reins on a reissue campaign of the band’s seminal debut, Velvet Magic.

Velvet Magic was one of the best albums on 2017,” explains MMR’s Marco Berg. “In fact, it’s one of the best albums released in the last ten years. It’s a record that everyone should own without having to sell their body organs on the black market.”

Given that most of Devil’s Witches records are extremely rare commodities these days, with many collector pressings commanding upwards of hundreds of pounds, this long overdue and utterly essential repress is not to be missed. Whether you’ve championed the band from day one or have heard whispers and wails about just how magnificent they truly are, don’t sleep on this chance to recapture a collectable piece of underground rock history.

Majestic Mountain Records will offer up three exclusive editions of Velvet Magic to the Gods of Vinyl (see details below), and there will also be special small-batch version from German label, Kozmik Artifactz. 

Pre-orders will open on Friday 12th March 2021 at 18:00pm BST/19:00 CET/13:00 EST/10:00 PST here – https://bit.ly/3uQz9Ko

MOTORPSYCHO EDITION /// Limited to 500 copies – Colour-in-colour (white with orange centre and black splatter) on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, gatefold + poster

VOODOO WOMAN EDITION /// Limited to 500 copies – White/orange swirl on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, gatefold + poster

BLACK CAULDRON EDITION /// Limited to 500 copies – White with orange splatter on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, + poster

KOZMIK ARTIFACTZ EDITION /// Limited to 250 copies – Transparent orange with black splatter on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl, gatefold + poster

 facebook.com/majesticmountainrecords/

facebook.com/devilswitches

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.