ULTRAFLEX (FARAO & SPECIAL-K) Share New Single “Never Forget My Baby”- Debut LP ‘Visions of Ultraflex’ Due Oct 30th

September 21, 2020
Photo credit: Celine Paradis 


Share new single & video “Never Forget My Baby”
 Debut album ‘Visions of Ultraflex’ due Oct 30th

Made up of Norway’s Farao & Icelandic musician Special-KUltraflex are set to release their debut album ‘Visions of Ultraflex’ on Oct 30th.

The creative pair have unveiled their new single “Never Forget My Baby”.

Never Forget My Baby” is a lush yet punchy club banger; the effortlessness with which the girl’s voices blend together in the chorus and the sentimental, verging on saccharine lyrics atop a disco beat gives the track its delicate edge. If you take Cher’s and Janet Jackson’s DNA and mix it together, you’ll get “Never Forget My Baby“.

Speaking about the track, the band said “Yvonne Winona is admiring herself in the mirror, listening to her go to ‘putting on lotion’ song ’Never Forget My Baby’. She is her own gaze. All of a sudden Ultraflex appears on her bed.”

The beat consumes you from the moment that first clap comes in, as these intricate layers are created and crafted with the expressive electronic elements, the illustrious and compelling vocals take centre stage.

Visions of Ultraflex’, the self produced album by Icelandic/Norwegian duo Ultraflex is a joyride through a disco theme park. The conflux of the individually accomplished artists, Farao (NO) and Special-K (ISO), channels the cheekily frank Icelandic nature through Norwegian acuteness and reason, resulting in an interdisciplinary artistic collaboration that oozes charisma.

The pair met when they were both living in Berlin and had mutual artistic crushes on each other. The opportunity to collaborate arose when they were hired to make a piece for the Scandinavian electronic music festivals Insomnia and Extreme Chill in 2019. After a few short, intense writing sessions in the remote Westfjords of Iceland, the arctic Tromsø and Berlin, they managed to construct their sound, image and debut album.

‘Visions of Ultraflex’ track list:
1. Get Fit 
2. Work Out Tonight
3. Papaya 
4. Never Forget My Baby
5. Man U Sheets 
6. Olympic Sweat
7. Full of Lust
8. Secret Lover

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.