The Casket Lottery Announces First New Album In 8 Years

September 9, 2020
The Casket Lottery Announces First New Album In 8 Years and shares new single ‘Born Lonely’

‘Short Songs For End Times’ Out November 6th
on Wiretap Records/Big Scary Monsters/Second Nature Recordings

Vinyl pre-order: (UK):

Wiretap Records (US, Big Scary Monsters (UK) and Second Nature Recordings are teaming up to release ‘Short Songs For End Times’, the new LP from influential Kansas City indie rock band The Casket Lottery on November 6th. It’s the band’s first new album since 2012’s ‘Real Fear.

A first taste of their new music can be found below, listen to the standout new single “Born Lonely” now.

The Casket Lottery forthcoming full-length ‘Short Songs for End Times’ is described as showcasing the band at their best—their tightest, toughest, most intense—and more than twenty years after their first release.

Track listing

1. You Are A Knife

2. Big Heart/Closed Mind

3. More Blood

4. Sisyphus Blues

5. Born Lonely

6. Unalone

7. Everything is Broken

8. Feel Nothing

9. Trust As a Weapon

10. Sad Dream

Vinyl pre-order: (UK):

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.