Circuit Sweet Introducing, Feature, News, Reviews

EV Kain (members of The Shins, Hella, Broken Bells) Share New Single “Overpour” – Out Now Via Dowd Records

July 19, 2020

EV Kain (members of The Shins, Hella, Broken Bells) Drop New Single

Out Now Via Dowd Records

Ev Kain are a triumphant trio. Within a year of their establishment as an act, the new power trio EV Kain had recorded and released their first single and video and made their live debut at the SF Noise Pop Festival. The band then continued on to tour and play shows at the request of Tera Melos, TTNG, Cedric Bixler-Zavala’s solo project Zavalaz, RX Bandits, The Thermals, Marnie Stern, Maps & Atlases and many more. They also quickly came to the attention of punk rock bass legend Mike Watt who invited them to join him on a split 7”

Now the somewhat legendary band are back and have released their new single “Overpour”. “Overpour” is as captivating as the cover-art- heroic if you will, the new track is adventurous & intelligent.

Team Clermont · EV Kain "Overpour"

A ferocious new effort on EV Kain‘s part. This expansive new single release is mighty on all levels. The trio create such a vibrant sound that is so full that it feels like the band is twice its size. Jarring upstrokes, angular tones, a happy melody throughout which just mesmerized the audience, and amongst all of this the most skillfully controlled and abrasive drum beat present throughout the entire track. Complimenting vocals join this powerful new track at select times.

Overpour” consists of infectious hooks and bold experimentation, resulting in this fiery new composition.

Artist: EV Kain
Album: “Overpour”
Label: Dowd Records
Release Date: July 17, 2020

01. Overpour
02. Say No More

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.