News, Reviews

Delta Sleep Release New Single “A Casa” Out Now Via Big Scary Monsters

July 25, 2020

Delta Sleep round off ‘Soft Sounds’ series with brand new track inspired by quarantine; A Casa

Out now via Big Scary Monsters

What do you do when months of planning and preparation gets destroyed by a global pandemic? Well if you’re Delta Sleep, you take the project you were working on and turn it into a celebration – a celebration of the places you’ve been lucky enough to visit and serve notice that you’ll be back when the world allows. Now they release the final part of their ‘Soft Sounds’ series, a brand new track inspired by quarantine – A Casa.

A Casa is a new song that we solidified in June 2020. We locked ourselves into Middle Farm studios (the same place we recorded Younger Years) and spent 5 days reconnecting and working on some new ideas having not seen each other for several months due to that little thing called Covid-19″ said the band. 

We parted ways after a really productive few days and haven’t played together since. But the good news is album 3 is well underway! This version of A Casa came together after (lead vocalist) Dev finished the lyrics, loosely inspired by quarantine. He sent over his parts and we all pieced the song together separately, with whatever means and instruments we had, filming our performances on our phones in our respective quarantine locations. This video may not be as cinematic or impressive as the others in the ‘Soft Sounds’ series but we thought it would be a nice way to tie up the whole series.”

An exquisite new arrangement from Delta Sleep. Beautifully intimate and a piece which can resonate with all. Honest and humble, the band have captured a warmth and a reason to become addicted to this masterpiece. Raw and reflective vocals and a clean rhythm.

Over the course of several weeks the band’s ‘Soft Sounds‘ series has seen a stripped down video (and track on streaming services) posted every Thursday, culminating in an exclusive brand new song, out now via Big Scary Monsters. The tracks will also see a vinyl release on 31st July.

Watch the full ‘Soft Sounds’ series HERE.

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.