THE KEEP shares new single “Through Portals”- EP ‘Andra’ due May 15th via Houndstooth

May 11, 2020


– Shares new single “Through Portals”
– EP ‘Andra‘ due May 15th via Houndstooth

After recently announcing his new EP ‘Andra‘ is set for release May 15th via HoundstoothThe Keep is sharing new single “Through Portals” from the record. 

Speaking about the track, The Keep said “‘Through Portals’ was written at the time I was moving from London to Gothenburg so it’s really a reflection of that time and the nervous excitement of new beginnings. I kind of imagined it as venturing into a dark ancient forest that’s probably got magical creatures in it.”

The Keep is the solo project of Gothenburg-based Oliver Knowles who blends a collection of drones, noise and rhythms. Written between London and Gothenburg, ‘Andra‘ is a record about movement. Speaking about the new EP Knowles said “‘Andra’ is about a journey and new beginnings. This narrative runs throughout the EP and but each track has it’s own path. A lot of the music is a reflection of my surroundings of the lakes and woodland on the outskirts of Gothenburg.”

Andra‘ is the follow up to The Keep‘s debut EP ‘Primer‘, which came out last year, and is set for release May 15th via Houndstooth.

Andra track list:
1. Through Portals
2. Acqua Alta
3. Beeam
4. Slugs

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.