KRAKÓW LOVES ADANA share new single & video “The Ocean Between Us” & announce new album, out this summer, via Italians Do It Better

May 18, 2020


-Share new single & video “The Ocean Between Us”
Announce new album ‘Darkest Dreams’ due out later this year via Italians Do It Better

Hamburg duo Kraków Loves Adana share their new single & video The Ocean Between Us and announce their new album ‘Darkest Dreams will be out later this year via Italians Do It Better.

With “The Ocean Between Us”, we are treated to a dose of pure 1980’s bliss spinning the fatal tale of a summer romance that was never meant to last. Through this looking glass, singer Deniz Çiçek offers us a closer look into a world where dreams collide with reality.

“I wrote this song last summer, stuck at home, scrolling through people’s fancy holiday pictures, realizing that I am not a summer person, never was, never will be. This song is for all you goths with that summertime sadness.“ 

The thirteen song suite that will make up their new album ‘Darkest Dreams‘ explores what happens when we plunge headfirst into our deepest fantasies & desires – even if it means losing ourselves along the way. 

Synthesizers promenade hand in hand with electric guitar interpreting Çiçek’s own vivid dreams & nightmares to the march of an electronic drum. Recorded over a two year period in the group’s home studio in Germany, ‘Darkest Dreams’ premiers this summer via Italians Do It Better.

‘Darkest Dreams’ track list:
01. Flowers In The Dark
02. Don’t Ask Why
03. Faded To Black
04. Paradise On Fire
05. Love Isn’t Dead
06. For A Kiss
07. Falling In A Dream
08. Most Of The Time
09. The Ocean Between Us
10. I Want To Want Nothing
11. Dreamlike
12. Darker Darkness
13. White Trash Heroes


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.