THE STROKES Release New Album ‘The New Abnormal’

April 15, 2020




Jason McDonald

THE STROKES have released their first new album in seven years, The New Abnormal, out now via Cult Records / Columbia. 

The New Abnormal is The Strokes’ sixth studio album and was recorded at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu and produced by Rick Rubin

The album’s cover artwork is a painting by Jean-Michel BasquiatBird on Money

The Strokes debuted the first new song and Mike Burakoff-directed video, At The Door, during their performance at Senator Bernie Sanders’ University of New Hampshire rally in February, with second song, Bad Decisionsfollowing shortly thereafter. 

The New Abnormal tracklisting:

  1. The Adults Are Talking
  2. Selfless
  3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
  4. Bad Decisions
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. At The Door
  7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
  8. Not The Same Anymore
  9. Ode To The Mets

The Strokes rang in the new year with a massive hometown show at New York’s Barclay’s Centre, and hit the UK in February for a very special night at London’s Roundhouse that fired up the already tremendous excitement for their return.    

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.