THE KEEP announces new EP & shares first single “Acqua Alta”- EP ‘Andra’ due May 15th via Houndstooth

April 22, 2020


– Announces new EP ‘Andra‘ due May 15th via Houndstooth
– Shares new single “Acqua Alta”

Following the release of his debut EP last year via Houndstooth, The Keep, which is the solo project of Gothenburg-based Oliver Knowles, is back with news of his new EP ‘Andra’, set for release May 15th. Today The Keep is sharing lead single “Acqua Alta from the record. 

Speaking about the track, Knowles said “‘Acqua Alta’ is an exhausted expression of anger and defeat.”

The Keep blends a collection of drones, noise and rhythms. Written between London and Gothenburg, ‘Andra‘ is a record about movement. Speaking about the new EP Knowles said “‘Andra’ is about a journey and new beginnings. This narrative runs throughout the EP and but each track has it’s own path. A lot of the music is a reflection of my surroundings of the lakes and woodland on the outskirts of Gothenburg.”

Andra‘ is the follow up to The Keep‘s debut EP ‘Primer‘, which came out last year, and is set for release May 15th via Houndstooth.

Andra track list:
1. Through Portals
2. Acqua Alta
3. Beeam
4. Slugs

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.