Silverstein Share “Madness” Music Video ft. Princess Nokia | New Album A Beautiful Place To Drown Out Now via UNFD

April 23, 2020

Silverstein Share “Madness” Music Video ft. Princess Nokia

New Album A Beautiful Place To Drown 
Out Now via UNFD

Celebrating 20th Anniversary Throughout 2020

Silverstein are celebrating their 20th anniversary with the release of their latest full-length, A Beautiful Place To Drown, which was released last month via UNFD and debuted on seven Billboard charts including #122 Top 200, #5 Rock Albums, and #3 Current Alternative.

Now the post-hardcore legends have shared their new music video for “Madness” an album standout that features a charged performance from critically acclaimed rapper, Princess Nokia. The video’s technicolored aesthetics compliment the blend of pop sensibility and aggression that fuels “Madness.” It’s a perfect snapshot of Silverstein‘s uncanny ability to evolve while remaining true to their core spirit.

StreamA Beautiful Place To Drown:

Purchase A Beautiful Place To Drown:

A Beautiful Place To Drown fittingly encapsulates the best of Silverstein while pushing their sound into daring new territory. The band may be proud torchbearers of the emo and post-hardcore scenes but appearances from artists that range from Princess Nokia to Underoath’s Aaron Gillespie, Beartooth’s Caleb Shomo, Simple Plan’s Pierre Bouvier, and more, are indicative of Silverstein‘s wide-reaching impact and their ability to reach listeners in all worlds of music. The album captures this appeal in its dynamic range of sounds and styles, all made cohesive by the performances of vocalist Shane Told, guitarists Paul Marc Rousseau and Josh Bradford, bassist Billy Hamilton, and drummer Paul Koehler. 

Silverstein pushed themselves lyrically as well, exploring the mental duress that seems to be inextricable from the personal and societal challenges of modern life, often focusing on external perspectives and even political elements without losing the band’s trademark intimacy. ABeautiful Place To Drown is sure to please old fans and new ones alike, proving exactly why Silverstein remain a vital and powerful voice in alternative music and beyond. 

A Beautiful Place To Drown track list:
1. Bad Habits (ft. Intervals)
2. Burn It Down (ft. Caleb Shomo)
3. Where Are You
4. Infinite (ft. Aaron Gillespie)
5. Shape Shift
6. All On Me
7. Madness (ft. Princess Nokia)
8. Say Yes
9. Stop
10. September 14th
11. Coming Down
12. Take What You Give (ft. Pierre Bouvier)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.