SAVAK share video for new single “Vis-A-Vis” from forthcoming album out tomorrow!

April 9, 2020
share new video for “Vis-A-Vis”
from forthcoming album
Rotting Teeth In The Horse’s Mouth
out tomorrow on Ernest Jenning Record Co.

SAVAK today share their latest single “Vis-A-Vis” from their new album Rotting Teeth In The Horse’s Mouth out 10th April on Ernest Jenning Record Co.  Pre-order HERE

Recorded in SAVAK’s Gowanus, Brooklyn studio, core SAVAK members and principal songwriters Michael “Jaws” Jaworski and Sohrab Habibion direct you into their headspace with a fiery pool of propulsive rhythms helmed by drummer Matt Schulz that shake in your blood and seep through your most permeable pores. The album also features contributions from Scott McCloud (Girls Against Boys, Paramount Styles),Michael Hampton (The Faith, One Last Wish, Fake Names) and Radio 4’s Anthony Roman.

Michael Jawroski descrbes their latest single, “Vis-A-Vis” as “Weller meets Partridge on the dance floor. A reflection on communication difficulties in relationships by saying sometimes you just need to dance and temporarily forget about problems that seem so daunting. Hoping that by allowing yourself to let go in a moment and engaging in a real human connection, you can sometimes find the greater good in a relationship.”

The video, directed by Rob Kassabian & DJ, captures the band rocking out at an underpass skate-park.  Post Trash who premiered the video wrote “With a tightly coiled rhythm section and guitars that pay homage to Gang of Four’s early years, SAVAK have created a song bursting with subdued energy and a political bent that chooses hope in it’s jangly warble.”
We’re finally in a decade we only thought existed in the distance of dystopian science-fiction, faced with a waning optimism overcome by the burdening weight of pessimism. Rotting Teeth In The Horse’s Mouth shows truths about our delusions in the decay of democracy, but the songs also invoke dreams for the daughters of the future. There’s no better time than now to welcome the arrival of an album that addresses a lot of the American anxieties which have been bubbling in our collective conscience.

The band have shared the singles “Listening” (ft. backing vocals from Scott McCloud), “Its Mutual” and  “What is Compassion?”

Formed in 2015 by members of The Obits, Holy Fuck, and The Cops, SAVAK are broadcasting shared sentiments that we feel when we hear – all the more illuminating during this dark and tumultuous timeline. It’s a call to action for ourselves and for each other. 

Rotting Teeth In The Horse’s Mouth tracklist:
1. Vis-a-Vis
2. Listening
3. Exposure
4. What Is Compassion?
5. Aujourd’hui
6. Bayonet
7. It’s Mutual
8. How Many Duchesses
9. I Came Alive
10. We’ve Been Disappearing

SAVAK official website

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.