Warm Digits share single “Everyone Nervous” ft Rozi Plain- New album ‘Flight of Ideas’ out in April on Memphis Industries

March 18, 2020
Warm Digits
share new single 
“Everyone Nervous” ft. Rozi Plain

New album Flight of Ideas,
out April 10th on Memphis Industries

Newcastle duo Warm Digits have shared their brand-new single “Everyone Nervous” – a collaboration with British singer-songwriter and This Is The Kit band member, Rozi Plain.  “Everyone Nervous” is taken from Warm Digits new album Flight of Ideas (out 10th April on Memphis Industries) which also features guest vocals from The Lovely Eggs, Paul Smith of Maximo Park, The Orielles, and the Delgados’ Emma Pollock.

Rozi Plain’s beguiling vocal tapestry, hinting at individual and collective anxieties, accompanies the band’s pulsating Eurobeat-meets-My Bloody Valentine backing, and the upending of insecurities makes “Everyone Nervous” almost feel like a valedictory slogan. On the collaboration, Rozi says: “It was cool to try and accept the challenge of sitting down and thinking about some stuff around someone else’s stuff. I like the experience of building things on an unfamiliar landscape. I guess the lyrics are thinking about thoughts and realities.” 

Looking back to the history of psychology to find out what happens when ideas outlive their sell-by date, Warm Digits set up a blistering musical exchange between fluorescent agit-funk, primary-coloured synth-bounce and fizzing sheets of guitar noise. The duo effortlessly capture the kaleidoscopic abandon of their lauded live shows, whilst simultaneously exploring more tuneful territory.
In an increasingly off-kilter world where reality shifts daily, truth is merely what we decide it to be, and an avalanche of possible identities overwhelms us with possibility, it can feel like our lives are careering towards chaos down a one-way street. The question is: do we “Feel The Panic” or “Shake The Wheels Off”? With its glorious defiance and heart-bursting grooves, “Flight Of Ideas” calls to our past experience for answers, and dares us to listen.

The band have already shared “View from Nowhere” featuring Emma Pollock, “Fools Tomorrow” with Maximo Park’s Paul Smith and “Feel The Panic” featuring The Lovely Eggs.

The album will be available as a limited Dinked edition orange vinyl on mirror board sleeve with exclusive 7” featuring two brand new, exclusive non album tracks, “Be Like Me” and “Divided Attention”. The orange vinyl with standard sleeve is available from the Warm Digits store HERE.

Flight of Ideas Tracklisting:
Frames and Cages
Feel The Panic (feat The Lovely Eggs)
The View From Nowhere (feat Emma Pollock)
I’m OK, You’re OK
Fools Tomorrow (feat Paul Smith)
Shake The Wheels Off (feat The Orielles)
Everyone Nervous (feat. Rozi Plain)
False Positive
Flight of Ideas

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.