OTHER LIVES share video for ‘Hey Hey I’, new album ‘For Their Love’ due April 24th, via Play It Again Sam

March 20, 2020
Photo credit: Michael Mackay Valentine


Share video for ‘Hey Hey I’

New album ‘For Their Love’,
due April 24th via Play It Again Sam

Other Lives are set to release their long-awaited new album For Their Love on April 24th through Play It Again Sam and today the band share the new single ‘Hey Hey I’ via a wonderful monochrome video directed by Ryan Reichenfeld, shot in the Oregon mountains A-frame house studio where the band recorded the album.

Creative lynchpin / frontman Jesse Tabish explains; “The video is a reflection of the recording process of the album, that took place in the A-frame in the woods,” before adding; “we wanted to portray this process in a natural, organic way, without telling a story but rather showing glimpses of us working together as well as coming together with friends.”

For Their Love arrives following what has been an over-long sojourn from the band, that sees a rejuvenated group of players return to the wide-screen Americana tones of their 2011 debut Tamer Animals – out of personal and creative uncertainty and recalibration they have re-emerged, a must-have pastoral sensation reborn.


1. Sound Of Violence
2. Lost Day
3. Cops
4. All Eyes / For Their Love
5. Dead Language
6. Nites Out
7. We Wait
8. Hey Hey I
9. Who’s Gonna Love Us
10. Sideways


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.