MARGARET GLASPY shares new single ‘Devotion’, the title track from her new album due 27th March via ATO Records

March 17, 2020
Photo credit: Josh Goleman 


Shares live performance video for “Devotion”

New album, Devotion due 27th March via ATO Records

Margaret Glaspy will release her new album Devotion on March 27th via ATO Records, and today she shares the record’s title track.


Alongside the single, Margaret has shared an intimate live performance version. Filmed at Atomic Studios in Brooklyn’s Red Hook — the same studio where the album was recorded — the video features Margaret alongside her keyboardist Eric Lane and drummer Tim Kuhl performing a stripped-down version of the track. 

“When we were in the studio making the record, the vibe for this song had a life of its own,” says Margaret. “Tim started to drum along on his lap in the control room and that felt like it was exactly what it needed, something that wasn’t a kit but felt just as percussive. We ended up going in that direction and wanted to recreate it in this video. I grew up playing music this way – without any amplification so you really had to listen to one another and get close.”


1. Killing What Keeps Us Alive
2. Without Him
3.Young Love
4. You’ve Got My Number
5. Stay With Me
6. So Wrong It’s Right
7. Heartbreak
8. You Amaze Me
9. Devotion
10. Vicious
11. What’s The Point
12. Consequences


You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.