BRIAN ENO announces special RECORD STORE DAY release

March 8, 2020

Record Store Day 2020 Exclusive: ‘Rams’ Original Soundtrack by Brian Eno

Record Store Day 2020 sees the release of Brian Eno’s original soundtrack to ‘Rams’ – an intimate documentary about Dieter Rams, one of the most influential designers alive today. 

It takes an unprecedented look at the life and legacy of the man responsible for so many iconic designs and in line with the aesthetic of the film, the director Gary Hustwit asked Eno to write the original score because of “a connection between Dieter’s design sensibility and Brian’s music.” 

Despite the documentary being out since 2018, this is the very first time this score has been made available as a release. 

Coming out in LP format (and with download code), the album contains 11 unreleased instrumentals, and in keeping with Rams’ principles on minimal design, it is packaged in a simple full coloured sleeve and pressed on heavyweight white vinyl.

 Brian Eno ‘Rams’ Original Soundtrack 

A1.  ‘Bright Clouds of Metal’

A2.  ‘Harmonic Guitar’

A3.  ‘Unusual Temperament’

A4.  ‘A Warm Sweet Bed’

A5.  ‘Beautiful Metals’

A6.  ‘Designer Piano’ 

B1.  ‘Generative Lounge’

B2.  ‘Design as Reduction’

B3.  ‘Al’Khwarizmi Piano’

B4.  ‘Shimmering Future’

B5.  ‘For A New Design’ 

More about ‘Rams’: 

Rams is a documentary film from Gary Hustwit (Helvetica, Objectified, Urbanized) about legendary designer, Dieter Rams. For over 50 years, Rams has left an indelible mark on the field of product design with his iconic work at Braun and Vitsoe, and his influence on Apple. His work has influenced the way most of today’s consumer products look and function. Dieter’s philosophy is about more than just design, it’s about a way to live. 

More info here:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.