Squarepusher shares new single and announces bonus material for fans, plus UK party news and more gigs

January 8, 2020

Squarepusher shares new single and announces bonus material for fans, plus UK party news and more gigs

Squarepusher will return with a long-awaited album Be Up A Hello on 31st January, and his new track, Nervelevers can be shared now via DSPs and YouTube

Nervelevers’ breakneck breakbeats recall classic moments from Squarepusher’s much-loved catalogue, which coupled with its blistering acid line also exemplifies the influence his formative years in the Essex rave scene had on the new LP.

 In addition to his worldwide tour (see dates below, including two new festival dates – Nuits Sonores, Lyon and Riverside Festival, Glasgow as well as a new date at Metronome, Nottingham), WARP and Rough Trade shops present a very special ‘Be Up A Hello’ album launch party at London’s Five Miles on Saturday 1st February.

Fans can pre-order a CD, vinyl or t-shirt to guarantee entry to this exclusive DJ set from Squarepusher and special guests (8pm-4am).  

Squarepusher added a bonus track and 1 hour mix of unreleased material to the accounts of  fans who had pre-ordered the album over Christmas and new year. Anyone who pre orders from, or buys the physical release from any other stores will be able to access these downloads. 

Squarepusher live: 

UK & Europe

31.01   CTM Festival, Berlin

14.03    Bangface Weekender

01.05   LEV Festival, Gijon

08.05   Botanique, Brussels

09.05   Melkweg, Amsterdam

12.05  Metronome, Nottingham

13.05   Brudenell, Leeds

14.05   Concorde2, Brighton

15.05   Roundhouse, London

23.05   Nuits Sonores, Lyon

24.05   Riverside Festival, Glasgow


09.04    Royale, Boston                 

11.04   Brooklyn Steel, NYC           

 14.04    SAT, Montreal  

15.04   Danforth, Toronto      

16.04   St. Andrews, Detroit           

17.04   Metro, Chicago

19.04   Bluebird Theater, Denver       

22.04   Neumos, Seattle

23.04   Wonder Ballroom, Portland  

24.04   The Midway, SF

25.04   1720, LA

 Be Up A Hello, out January 31st

Squarepusher Be Up A Hello


Track list: A1. Oberlove A2. Hitsonu A3. Nervelevers A4. Speedcrank A5. Detroit People Mover

B1. Vortrack B2. Terminal Slam B3. Mekrev Bass B4. 80 Ondula  

Available as First Edition vinyl, CD and digital formats

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.