News

Penelope Isles announce 2020 tour dates for Independent Venue Week

November 9, 2019

Penelope Isles announce 2020 tour dates for Independent Venue Week

Brighton based brother/sister led quartet Penelope Isles released their incredible debut album Until the Tide Creeps In this Summer via Bella Union, and have recently returned from their first-ever North American tour. 

Now, the band have announced further dates for 2020, which include a number of UK live performances in celebration of Independent Venue Week. See below for full dates + get your tickets to an upcoming show near you HERE

Friday 8th November – Benidorm – Primavera Weekender

Saturday 9th November – Reykjavik – Iceland Airwaves

Wednesday 13th November – Paris – Le Pop-Up du Label

Thursday 14th November – Brussels – Witloof Bar (Le Botanique)

Tuesday 19th November – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds

Wednesday 20th November – Exeter – Cavern

Thursday 21st November – Truro – Old Bakery

Friday 22nd November – Bath – St. James Wine Vaults

Saturday 23rd November – Swansea – Cinema & Co

Monday 25th November – Guildford – The Boileroom

Tuesday 26th November – Cambridge – Portland Arms

Wednesday 27th November – Oxford – The Jericho Tavern

Thursday 28th November – Leeds – Hyde Park Book Club

Friday 29th November – Dublin – Whelan’s

Saturday 30th November – Halifax – The Lantern

Sunday 1st December – Newcastle – Cluny 2

Monday 2nd December – Glasgow – Hug & Pint

Tuesday 3rd December – York – The Fulford Arms

Wednesday 4th December – Leicester – The Cookie

Thursday 5th December – London – Oslo Hackney

Friday 6th December – Bristol – Rough Trade Bristol

Saturday 7th December – Margate – Elsewhere

Wednesday 11th December – Brighton – Chalk

Saturday 11th January – Bognor Regis – Rockaway Beach Festival

Monday 27th January – Ipswich – The Smokehouse (IVW)

Tuesday 28th January – Coventry – The Tin Music & Arts (IVW)

Wednesday 29th January – Chester – The Live Rooms (IVW)

Thursday 30th January – Manchester – Gullivers (IVW)

Friday 31st January – Bath – St. James’ Wine Vaults (IVW)

Saturday 1st February – Hastings – The Piper

Penelope Isles have launched Penny Isles TV, a new way for fans to keep up to date with the band while they are on the road. Watch episode 4 HERE, which sees them gallivanting in France & Slovakia!

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.