The XCERTS announce 10 year anniversary reissue and remaster of their debut album ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’ – Live dates to celebrate the reissue

September 26, 2019

The XCERTS announce a 10th anniversary edition of their debut album ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’ along with a Nov/Dec UK tour to celebrate

The reissue has been remastered on 180mg white vinyl and includes a download card of 13 exclusive bonus tracks and fold out poster, also out on CD with bonus tracks on a second CD

Brighton based 3 piece The XCERTS can today announce a limited reissue of a remastered version of their wonderful debut album ”In The Cold Wind We Smile’, which is 10 years old in 2019. The reissue will come with a digital bonus album with 13 extra tracks including unreleased songs, live versions, early demos and more. The band will also be heading out on a UK headline tour through late November and early December to celebrate this reissue and 10 years of the album, all dates and album reissue track listings are below.

Singer/guitarist Murray MacLeod explains a bit about the thinking behind the reissue:  “To think it’s been 10 years since the release of our debut record is pretty wild. It’s been a hell of a journey and the fact we are still an active band who are able to reissue a record for an anniversary is really cool. We’re currently in the studio working on our new album but we’ve been knee deep in nostalgia putting together the reissue and we’re really looking forward to playing the album in its entirety throughout November / December. We haven’t played some of these songs since the release of the record so it’s going to be a trip but we’re stoked to hit the road and turn up the amplifiers in celebration.” 

Friday 29th – Rough Trade, Bristol
Saturday 30th – West End Centre, Aldershot

Sunday 1st – The Flapper, Birmingham
Monday 2nd – Omeara, London
Tuesday 3rd – Night and Day, Manchester
Thursday 5th – Unit 51, Aberdeen
Friday 6th – King Tuts, Glasgow
Saturday 7th – King Tuts, Glasgow
Sunday 8th – The Cluny, Newcastle
Tuesday 10th – Record Junkee, Sheffield
Wednesday 11th – The Bodega, Nottingham

‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’ full track-listings:

1. In the Cold Wind We Smile

2. Home Versus Home

3. Nightschool

4. Cool Ethan

5. Lost but Not Alone 

6. Listen. Don’t Panic

7. Crisis in the Slow Lane

8. Do You Feel Safe?

10. Just Go Home

11. Aberdeen 1987

12. I See Things Differently

13. Untitled

Bonus Tracks

1. Weather Warning
2. Growing Old
3. Breathtaking Fight
4. Stay The Same
5. Pretty People
6. My Book Laughs
7. Home vs Home (Blueskies Remix)
8. Drinking in LA
9. Fragile Skin (Demo)
10. Ghost (Demo)
11. There Will Be No Miracles Here (Demo)
12. Beige (Live at King Tuts)
13. Aberdeen 1987 (Live at King Tuts)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.