Silver Bars Premiere “Last Crash Landing” Taken From Center of the City Lights Out August 16th on Shifting Sounds Records

August 2, 2019
Photo credit: Nancy Pearsall

Silver Bars Premiere “Last Crash Landing”

Center of the City Lights Out August 16th
on Shifting Sounds Records

Austin, TX dream rock band Silver Bars are now premiering “Last Crash Landing” via The Bad Copy. The song comes from their upcoming record Center of the City Lights, set to be released August 16th on Shifting Sounds Records. Pre-orders for the band’s new album Center of the City Lights are available now via Shifting Sounds.

Hear Silver Bars new single “Last Crash Landing” via The Bad Copy

Silver Bars is an Austin, Texas-based band. Their music evokes atmospheric dream pop punctuated with explosive rock crescendos, bittersweet harmonies, and melodic swirls of delayed guitar underscored by resonant rhythms. Band members are Paula J. Smith/vocals & guitar (Midori Umi), KenHatten/lead guitar (Winslow, The Paper South), Stephen Thurman/bass & vocals (The Telewire) and Johnny Wilkins/drums (Winslow, Fires Were Shot). Silver Bars recorded their debut full-length record, ‘Center of the City Lights’ at Good Danny’s studio in Lockhart, Texas. The album will be released August 16, 2019 by Indie record label Shifting Sounds. 

The band previously released a music video for their lead single “Lost You to L.A.” via New Noise Magazine.

Center of the City Lights tracklisting:
1. Pulse
2. Lost You to L.A.
3. Last Crash Landing
4. Marching Song
5. Green Trees
6. Emergency
7. Put On Your Face
8. Slowly But Surely
9. Get Comfortable
10. Spirit Guides

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.