Anti-Flag Announce ‘Live Volume 2,’ Out Now on A-F Records

August 9, 2019
Photo credit: Jake Stark

Anti-Flag Announce New Live Album
 Live Volume 2 

Out Now on A-F Records

Pittsburgh’s Anti-Flag have just announced their new live album Live Volume 2, out now on A-F Records. Recorded over the course of 3 special evenings at the Troubadour in Los Angeles, CA, Live Vol. 2 spans the entire Anti-Flag catalog and catapults you from your headphones straight into the circle pit. Known for their raucous live show, Anti-Flag deliver in kind with this first volume of live tracks. The album is available to stream on SpotifyApple Music, and wherever else you stream music now, and on vinyl via A-F Records

1. The Bright Lights of America (Live) 
2. All of the Poison, All of the Pain (Live) 
3. Turncoat (Live) 
4. Angry Young and Poor (Live) 
5. Got the Numbers (Live) 
6. Safe Tonight (Live) 
7. I’d Tell You but… (Live) 
8. That’s Youth (Live) 
9. The Ranks of the Masses Rising (Live) 
10. Spaz’s House Destruction Party (Live) 
11. This Is the New Sound (Live) 
12. Fuck Police Brutality (Live) 
13. 1915 (Live) 
14. 911 for Peace (Live) 
15. Underground Network (Live) 

Pressing Details:

350 – Clear w/ Red Swirl 
500 – Random Color 
150 – Teal (2018 Record Club Exclusive)
Since unleashing their seminal 1996 debut Die for the Government, Anti-Flag has empowered and emboldened the listeners of two generations beset with a new millennium stricken by war, racial upheaval, and financial collapse. The Pittsburgh, PA quartet—Justin Sane [vocals], Chris#2 [bass, vocals], Chris Head [guitar, vocals], and Pat Thetic [drums]—has consistently embodied a timeless punk spirit over the course of ten influential offerings.

They’ve incinerated stages on tour alongside Rage Against The Machine, Sick of It All, Billy Talent, The Offspring, Rancid, and more in addition to festivals ranging from Coachella to the Vans Warped Tour. A cultural institution, they have spoken out on behalf of movements such as Occupy Together, Greenpeace, Sea Shepherd, and Amnesty International between launching their own label A-F and ANTIFest.

American Reckoning, the 2018 acoustic album from Pittsburgh political punk band Anti-Flag, strips down some of the band’s latest hits to get to the heart of the message. The album features acoustic versions of songs off of their last two albums, American Spring(2015) and American Fall (2017), as well as covers of some of the classics that inspired them. By arranging these songs together, American Reckoning functions as an account of one of the country’s most tumultuous political times told by some of music’s sharpest political minds.

The American series, all released on Spinefarm Records, showcases why Anti-Flag is recognized as a staple in punk rock. Known for their left-wing politics, focusing on anti-war activism, imperialism, class struggle, human rights, and various sociopolitical sentiments, Anti-Flag have proven themselves as both dedicated activists and accomplished musicians since forming in 1993. Decades of strong political ideals and rousing punk rock songs have allowed the band to assemble a devoted fan base of likeminded individuals all across the world.

Anti-Flag Online

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.