Russian Girlfriends Premiere “The Day We Put The Dog Down” via Alternative Press – ‘In The Parlance Of Our Times,’ Out June 21st on A-F Records

June 9, 2019

Russian Girlfriends Premiere New Song
“The Day We Put The Dog Down” via Alternative Press

In The Parlance Of Our Times Out June 21st
on A-F Records 

Russian Girlfriends are now premiering their new single “The Day We Put The Dog Down” via Alternative Press. The song comes off of the band’s upcoming album In The Parlance Of Our Times, set to be released on June 21st via A-F Records. Pre-orders for In The Parlance Of Our Times are available now via A-F Records. Alternative Press says to find Russian Girlfriends, “take the slice-of-life vignettes of PUP and Craig Finn; add a melodic sensibility that can resonate through generations of folks in faded Hot Water Music and Replacements shirts; cover with a pointed socio-political stance Bad Religion’s Greg Graffin would endorse. Now power it with a prince among metal drummers.”

Pre-order In The Parlance Of Our Times via A-F Records:

In The Parlance Of Our Times was recorded with the help of All-American Rejects’ guitarist Mike Kennerty who recorded the drum tracks at his home studio in Oklahoma. The rest of recording took place at Denver’s Black in Bluhm, and Albuquerque’s Empty House Studio.

The new record expands on their established style, mixing the best elements of pop and rock ‘n’ roll with the ferocity and angst of hardcore, and punk rock. The record serves as a follow up to their debut LP “All Around,” which the band self-released in 2015 and later reissued through Orange Whip Records and Gunner Records (Europe).

The group has quickly won fans near and far as they have embarked on seven tours across the U.S., Canada, and Europe, sharing the stage with notable punk acts like Red City Radio, Teenage Bottlerocket, Flatfoot 56, The Bombpops, BIG UPS, and PEARS.

The original lineup formed in 2014, with Adam Hooks as lead vocalist, Ian Jarrell (formerly of Koffin Kats) and Colin Dowell (Glitter Dick) on guitar, Jeremy Keith on bass, and Sasha Horn (Heathen, Novembers Doom, Forbidden and Exhorder) as the band’s drummer.

The band has also previously released a music video for the quick-hitting lead off track “Coke.”

In The Parlance Of Our Times track list:
1. Coke
2. Angry Bong Rips
3. The Day We Put The Dog Down
4. Redfield
5. Antidote
6. Pride Parade
7. White Guilt White Heat
8. Mark Knopfler Is My Moral Compass
9. Obsidian
10. LBC
11. Jeremy’s Last Stand
12. Babylon Is For Lovers

Russian Girlfriends Online Facebook 

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.