REAL AUTHORITY announce debut EP ‘TRUE MOTION’ Out 26 July via Chapter One Records

June 14, 2019

Out 26 July via Chapter One Records

Stream and video for first track ‘CAN’T FACE IT’ available now

London-based powerful punk outfit REAL AUTHORITY have announced the release of their debut EP ‘TRUE MOTION’ on 26th July through their own Chapter One Records.

Formed in 2018 by former members of Weathered Hands, REAL AUTHORITY teamed up with Daly George at The Ranch Production House (Milk Teeth, Creeper, Employed To Serve) to record their first tracks. The tracks were then mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Twitching Tongues, Drug Church, Stranger Things (OST)) to become the band’s debut EP ‘TRUE MOTION’. The 5-track collection showcases southern-inspired grooves, fast-paced blistering punk, and unashamedly metalicised riffs.

‘CAN’T FACE IT’ is the first track to be released from the upcoming EP and the first song the band wrote together. Vocalist John James Davies says of the track; “The lyrics are about that feeling when you’ve gone bowling, or running, or for a beer with your mate, and you’re like ‘yeah, there’s something up here – what’s going on my dude?’ And then they open up to you, and tell you about how they’re feeling, and everything just feels good.” 

He adds about the video for the track, “What could possibly be a better concept for a music video than 5 guys getting ready for their prom in amazing outfits, and then out of nowhere one of them turns into a rogue gorilla and ruins their day?”
John James Davies (vocals)
Johann Saul (guitar)
Jamie Sharp (guitar)
Marek Wilson (bass)
Ben Cullimore (drums)

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.