MALLORY KNOX announce self-titled album set for release 16 August via A Wolf At Your Door

May 15, 2019

MALLORY KNOX announce self-titled new album

Set for release 16 August via A Wolf At Your Door

Album release show at The Junction in Cambridge announced

Mallory Knox have announced that their next album will be self titled and is set for release 16 August via A Wolf At Your Door Records. The band will play a special album release show in Cambridge at The Junction that very day. They’ve released a new single ‘White Lies’ alongside this announcement.

“We’ve been waiting a long time to release new music that really represents what we are about now,” says Mallory Knox vocalist and bassist Sam Douglas, continuing “The album was recorded over four different sessions & ‘White Lies’ was the last song we wrote for the record. I feel like it’s the song I’ve always wanted to write & collectively we’re all very proud of it.”

‘Mallory Knox’ is the sound of a band breaking away from whatever is expected of them and creating art that best represents them. It’s the album that has been building up inside of Mallory Knox for years and is ready to shatter as many perceptions as it possibly can. “This is the first time that we have wanted a Mallory album to make sense across the board” Sam explains. “It’s a carefree, no strings attached record where we have done everything completely our way. If we were to stop right now, this is the album that I would show people that best represents us.”

They say that you only get one self-titled album in your career, so you better make it count. Yet there was something about this collection of songs that the band, completed by guitarists Joe Savins and James Gillett and drummer Dave Rawling, just felt was absolutely perfect for such a moniker. To listen to these 12 slices of riff-wrangling majesty is to hear Mallory Knox in their truest and most cohesive form.

‘MALLORY KNOX’ Tracklisting:
1. Psycho Killer
2. White Lies
3. The World I Know
4. Livewire
5. Wherever
6. Freaks
7. Fine Lines
8. Black Holes
9. 4
10. Radio
11. Heartbreak Lover
12. Guts

CONNECT:Official Site

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.