Feature, News, Reviews

Memory Of Elephants – ‘I Just Karate Shit My Pants’ | Exclusive Single Stream + Album Feature

April 3, 2019



Boisterious Bristol three-piece Memory Of Elephants are no strangers to Circuit Sweet, we’ve followed their powerful augmentation throughout the years. Firstly their 2014 self titled debut EP cemented the band in their music community, then came their 3 track EP titled ‘Faux Carrion‘ in 2016. With the outfit now into their 6th year together; the trio consisting of Toby Stewart on guitar, Ben Shuffler on bass and Sam Simpson on drums, are about to captivate all with their highly anticipated 7 track debut album ‘Beachballin‘, which is set for release April 12th.

Back in October 2018, Memory of Elephants put the call out to their fans to assist in the release of their debut album ‘Beachballin‘ and rightfully succeeded in reaching that goal. Hot off an impressive and quick pledge campaign, Memory of Elephants are now just days away from such a pivotal release.

Beachballin’ Track Listing

  1. Psychological Extras
  2. Teflon Wombat
  3. I Just Karate Shit My Pants
  4. Sex In Sevens
  5. 000
  6. Scrapsuit Mafia
  7. Herb Is The Toothpaste Of The Soul
  8. Tiles, You’re Dead

We are extremely thrilled to exclusively stream a new track taken from their debut. Listen to “I Just Karate Shit My Pants” streaming in full below.

The track which rolls in at 4minutes 38 explores so much ground and captures the energy and passion of Memory of Elephants from the get-go, a powerful insight into an act relishing in their creation. The technical ability of these three musicians have progressed during their time together and their craftsmanship can be found within each note of “I Just Karate Shit My Pants“. Deep and complex layers, catchy riffs and scales, dynamic shifts and time signatures and at times annihilating yet skillfully controlled drums. Memory of Elephants continue to champion melody.

“Beachballin’” in its entirety showcases a substantially impressive range for an instrumental noise/math rock band. The record illustrates that this powerful trio can truly captivate and leave such an impression on their listeners. The 7 track album perfectly demonstrate such expansive soundscapes. This album is courageously bold and it demands your attention.

To support the record, catch the enigmatic trio on tour at the following dates:

Fri 5th April London The Black Heart (first time physical LPs are available)

Thurs 18th- Leeds, Chunk

Fri 19th – Bristol, Rough Trade (Official album launch)

Fri 26th – Notts, JT Soar

Wed 1st May – Falmouth, Fives

Fri 3rd – Torquay, Apple and Parrot

Sat 25th – Cardiff, Moon Club (Psych & Noise Fest)

2019 is MOE’s year, their striking and vivacious debut album will soon become your favourite.



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.