April 22, 2019



With only a few weeks to go before the release of their highly-anticipated debut record, Los Angeles synth-rock band ASHRR has debuted a shocking music video for their new single “Made Up Your Mind,”at The track is featured on the forthcoming album, Oscillator, that’s due out May 10th. The video arrives ahead of the band’s upcoming album release show (w/Proper Junkies and Nightjacket) at The Bootleg Theater in Los Angeles on May 7th. Tickets for the show are available at

Commenting on the new single, ASHRR vocalist Steven Davis says, ““Made Up Your Mind” is a snapshot of the human condition. Whether in relationships, politics, or belief systems: humans tend to form opinions, decide on a course of action, or settle into a belief, whether it’s right or wrong. That process was portrayed beautifully by the video’s director William Morrison who uses the juxtaposition of the song’s captivating sound and the shocking visual element to deliver a striking social statement.” 

The music video for “Made Up Your Mind” was directed by acclaimed videographer William Morrison (Skinny Puppy, Bif Naked), and is a social commentary on the relationship between people and social media. 

“We all can and do broadcast our lives these days and as always for every action, there is consequence. The video in a nutshell, is about two lost souls who funnel there desperation through social media and end up meeting each other in a moment that is very raw and real.” – William Morrison


Formed in early 2018, ASHRR is a synth-rock collective made up of singer-songwriter Steven Davis and artists/producers Ethan Allen and Josh Charles. The trio has a long eclectic musical background that meld experience and influence from a multitude of styles and genres, that when combined results in a familiar yet unique and contemporary sound. 

Steven Davis’ roots can be traced back to singing gospel in a Midwestern church that pave the way to a booming career as a professional musician. Through his career he’s shared the stage with icons such as Diana Krall and Tony Bennett, headlined Rockefeller Center’s rarefied Rainbow & Stars and co-writes with pop legend John Oates.  

Ethan Allen is a record producer, mixer, engineer, writer, multi-instrumentalist musician. His credits include Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Ben Harper, Tricky, Luscious Jackson, The Cult, Gram Rabbit and Sheryl Crow among others, as well as many licensing placements in film and television.

Josh Charles is a critically acclaimed piano prodigy, guitarist, singer, producer and songwriter mentored by Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Dr. John. He has recorded for Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment, Island Records and Elektra Records/Warner Music Group. In addition to songwriting credits with John Oates and others, he has toured with The Neville Brothers, Joss Stone, and the late Buckwheat Zydeco. Josh also works as a sound designer for Native Instrument’s and SPLICE.  

ASHRR’s unique musical diversity can be heard throughout Oscillator with each song written and performed with distinct purpose and meticulous skill. The band’s contrasting backgrounds allows for a collision of influences from new wave and art rock to indie electronic pop, and thematic elements that are profound and thoughtfully poetic.

Oscillator Tracklisting:

  1. Waiting For Silence
  2. All Yours All Mine
  3. Made Up Your Mind
  4. Paper Glass
  5. Lost In You
  6. Boundaries
  7. Don’t Wait Too Long
  8. Artifact
  9. Sometimes
  10. Medicine Man
  11. Here

For More Information:

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.